file Newbie

05 Jul 2015 14:28 #71950 by BronzMamba
Newbie was created by BronzMamba
Hello!

Im new to all this like got to know this card game exists 1h ago. I am from Latvia as far as I could find out this movement is not active in my country.

Any tips where should I start? Where can I get the cards? Maybe someone close to Latvia who can help a new player out? I saw there was a group in Lithuania?

And I hope I did not completely miss with the section for this topic.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
06 Jul 2015 16:20 - 06 Jul 2015 16:26 #71964 by brettscho
Replied by brettscho on topic Re: Newbie
Hello, and welcome! This is a fantastic game to get into - especially if there is a play group in your area (I'm from the States, so I can't help you with European play groups). As for getting into the game, I think your best options are either buying somebody else's collection off of Ebay (you should be able to get a bulk deal on cards, but you may have to wait until a collection is being sold), or going to Walch and Nusser (www.vtes.de/catalog/index.php). They are one of the few stores that still sells sealed VTES product, and they are a European-only store. It looks like they have a really good selection of starter decks (much better than can be found in the States!). I'd suggest that you identify which clans appeal to you and buy a box of staters, which comes with 2 copies of 4 different decks. The reason you'll want 2 copies is for extra cards - often you can build a very nice deck from two identical starter decks.