file Cities of the World

10 Jun 2018 06:12 - 10 Jun 2018 08:06 #88067 by Thin_Blood
So, I'm relatively new-ish to VTES. In total I have about a good 1-2 years of play experience over the past 15 years or so. A decent amount of cards to have fun with my playgroup in Minneapolis, MN. I'm super excited that we are back in print and we, as a community, have the capability of helping shape the future of the card game. With my background and forte being on the lore of the game. I'm an avid LARP'er since the very first Laws of the Night and play the occasional table top. I've kept up with what is known as the Classic World of Darkness (CWoD) or synonymously Old World of Darkness (OWoD). Requiem...it was okay but it wasn't the Vampire that I enjoyed.

Anyway, this got me to thinking of future expansions. Theme comes to mind. Choose a major city in the world and do a *city* by Night expansion. Introduce city positions based on city (read "Titled"); Seneschal, Sherriff, Scourge, Harpy, and Keeper of Elysium. Titles presented should be converted to whatever is for appropriate sect; Camarilla, Sabbat, finally Anarch (Yay!), etc. For simplicity and 'core' game, I'm starting with the Camarilla because depending on sect they may have different abilities associated with their title amongst there own sect. How would those titles in a city incorporate in the game?

That is the part were I would like to spring board off of some people and generate discussion. I know I can't be the only one of my kind out there in this community who also has experience in the lore of the game.

Seneschal of *city* :Gets 2 votes while there is no Prince of *city*. Once there is Prince of *city*, Seneschal gets 1 vote.