file Giving more melee weapons Bundi value?

15 Dec 2019 11:16 #98247 by Hakuron
Hi folks,

I wonder why "Bundi" is the only melee weapon reading: "Strike: hand strike at +1 damage. (This strike is both a hand strike and a melee weapon strike)."

I have no deeper knowledge about how weapons were/are handled, but this phrase could/should be valid for "Bang Nakh" and other small stuff, too, right?

National Coordinator Germany
nc [dot] germany [at] magenta [dot] de

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 Dec 2019 13:35 #98250 by Kraus
Fair point. Bang Nakh and Brass Knuckles are both basically spiky fists, as is Bundi.

"Oh, to the Hades with the manners! He's a complete bastard, and calling him that insults bastards everywhere!"
-Nalia De-Arnise

garourimgazette.wordpress.com/
www.vekn.net/forum-guidelines

More
15 Dec 2019 15:05 #98252 by Boris The Blade
Errating Bang Nakh would mean printing more Bang Nakh...

More seriously, :pot: + melee weapons might sound fluffy, but I am not sure it can ever be made to work with weapons that only add damage. Immortal Grapple already comes bundled with Torn Signpost. How much damage do I really need, and why would I spend pool, actions, and risk getting blocked while equipping when I can get the same effect for free?

Hand + weapon strikes might also be useful against an opponent's grapples, but I guess it would take a massive boost to :pot: and meta shift for that to become relevant.

More
15 Dec 2019 15:55 - 15 Dec 2019 15:56 #98253 by Kraus
Oh, i feel this is rather a thematic idea for consistent instead of a balance issue. :) those weapons would still be bad but the thematic coherency would be more robust.

In the same vein i wouldnt cry tears if Talbot Chainsaw was a melee weapon. But it isnt (much of) a balance issue.

"Oh, to the Hades with the manners! He's a complete bastard, and calling him that insults bastards everywhere!"
-Nalia De-Arnise

garourimgazette.wordpress.com/