file Submission: Lord Camden

14 Mar 2020 11:15 #99293 by Nictuku
Name: Lord Camden
Cardtype: Vampire
Capacity:10
Discipline: AUS FOR NEC OBT OBF
Clan: Harbinger of Skulls
(Card text)Prince of Edinburgh. While Lord Camden is ready and its not your turn cards can't leave the ash heap. Once during your discard phase action you can burn the top 3 card from your prey library and any of those were a master card he or she burns a pool. While Lord Camden is ready, you get +1 discard phase action at the start of your discard phase.

Flavor text:

Art notes:

World of Darkness reference: whitewolf.fandom.com/wiki/Lord_Camden

How does this card address a compelling game need?:

Created by: Norbert Flasko

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Mar 2020 17:30 #99298 by Arthur Volts
It seems they are avoiding card text by simply putting "+1 Discard" in bold at the end of the text. It would save ability box space you might be out of. Capuchin is a good example.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Nictuku

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Mar 2020 19:00 #99303 by Nictuku
Replied by Nictuku on topic Submission: Lord Camden
Name: Lord Camden
Cardtype: Vampire
Capacity:10
Discipline: AUS FOR NEC OBT OBF
Clan: Harbinger of Skulls
(Card text)Prince of Edinburgh. While Lord Camden is ready and its not your turn cards can't leave the ash heap. Once during your discard phase action you can burn the top 3 card from your prey library and any of those were a master card he or she burns a pool. +1 discard.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Mar 2020 19:12 #99304 by Kushiel
Replied by Kushiel on topic Submission: Lord Camden
Both of the first two abilities are quite strong. That second one should require Camden's controller to use a discard phase action to activate, for sure.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Mar 2020 19:30 - 14 Mar 2020 19:35 #99305 by Nictuku
Replied by Nictuku on topic Submission: Lord Camden

Kushiel wrote: Both of the first two abilities are quite strong. That second one should require Camden's controller to use a discard phase action to activate, for sure.


Well, i did not want to give him a +bleed or something similar. This might do 1 dmg against some decks, but most importantly its mills the prey 3 cards. overall without cards he do bleed 1, no dominate.... NEC bleed modifiers need more milling to work, and 1 from ability wich is not much tbh. Its stenght that it cant be bounced or dodged by vessel, but yeah it might be too much ability/strenght.
Last edit: 14 Mar 2020 19:35 by Nictuku.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.152 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum