file D-Actions targeting myself

21 Feb 2020 10:04 - 21 Feb 2020 10:04 #99038 by Raven
Hello,

I have question about my (D) action that targets my card. I know it turns to undirected, does it mean thet this action gain +1 stealth from that it is undirected?

For example if my vampire tries to burn my Smilig Jack, the Anarch.

Title: Smiling Jack, The Anarch
Type: Master
Text: Unique Master. During your untap phase, move 1 blood from
your pool to Jack. During each other Methuselah's untap phase,
he or she burns 1 pool or burns 1 blood from a vampire he or she
controls for each blood on Jack. Any vampire may burn this card
as a (D) action.

Normally it is a (D) action with 0 stealth, but when my minion is trying to do this, action canges to undirected with +1 stealth?
Last edit: 21 Feb 2020 10:04 by Raven.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Feb 2020 10:09 #99039 by jamesatzephyr

Raven wrote: I have question about my (D) action that targets my card. I know it turns to undirected, does it mean thet this action gain +1 stealth from that it is undirected?


No.

Raven wrote: Normally it is a (D) action with 0 stealth, but when my minion is trying to do this, action canges to undirected with +1 stealth?


No.

Some specific actions listed in the rulebook and on cardtext get +1 stealth if directed at yourself. There is no general rule applying that to all actions, though.
The following user(s) said Thank You: extrala

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Feb 2020 12:54 - 21 Feb 2020 12:54 #99040 by Raven
Replied by Raven on topic D-Actions targeting myself
Ok, but action still changes from directed to undirected right?
Last edit: 21 Feb 2020 12:54 by Raven.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Feb 2020 13:15 #99041 by Yomyael
Replied by Yomyael on topic D-Actions targeting myself

An action you take directed only at yourself (or something you control) is an undirected action, even if the action is marked with a (D) symbol. [RTR 19980707]


www.vekn.net/general-rulings

Prince of Bonn, Germany

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Feb 2020 15:40 - 21 Feb 2020 15:42 #99042 by Bloodartist

Raven wrote: Ok, but action still changes from directed to undirected right?


Action that targets or names only you or a card in your control is undirected.

Actions that target, name or designate another player or a card in their control is directed.

There is NO general "all undirected actions get +1 stealth" rule. The default undirected actions such as hunt and rescue etc just happen to have that +1 stealth.

Example: Condemn the sins of the father has been ruled a directed action if you name a clan that other players control members of.

"Plenty of little men tried to put their swords through my heart. And there's plenty of little skeletons buried in the woods."
- Tormund Giantsbane, Game of Thrones
Attachments:
Last edit: 21 Feb 2020 15:42 by Bloodartist.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.132 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum