exclamation-circle Newbie with questions

04 Jul 2012 22:32 #32761 by nekojosh
Hi everyone, first I'd like to say I'm happy about joining this community and the game. As the topic states I'm new to the game, and as every newbie I have a few questions.
They gave a booster box from and expansion called Nights of Reckoning, which I'm using to build a deck but there are a few mechanics about the Imbued and some cards I've come across that are not clear to me. So here are my questions, hope you guys can help me understand this awesome game better.

1. Conviction Cards: the rule says that I can play one conviction card on each imbued on my untap phase and that that card can be from my hand or ash heap... so here is my doubt:
-when it comes to the ash heap, do i just search for which ever conviction card i want and put it on an imbued or it gotta be the one at the top or something.

Also when an ally comes into play with no conviction card the rule says I can play one from my library so:
-Do I search for one and then shuffle or how does it work?
-Can I place Conviction cards on Allies in my uncontrolled region?

2. When does a card "Enters play" is it when it comes out of my crypt into the uncontrolled region or is it when it passes to my controlled region? I ask it because there is this hunter (Inez "Nurse216" Villagrande) that says "When Inez enters play you may search your library(shuffle afterwards) or hand for a power that requires innocence and put it on her"

3.About Blood Cult Awareness Network, I don't really get how it works. What exactly does it affect? Does it affect moving blood from the pool to the vampire to get him into your controlled region?

4. And my last question, when it comes to voting, how do Hunters work? Is there a way they can vote on a referendum? Can I as a Methuselah burn vote cards from my hand to gain votes against or for a referendum even if I don't control a vampire?