file Leave from torpor question

18 Jan 2013 03:11 #44194 by the1andonlime
My turn to be confused.

How can the acting player use an effect to cancel a combat that does not happen?
The rules replaces combat with a nom-nom effect and the slave rule does not say "...cancel the combat (if any)..."


Nathaneal (Y.Y.)
Inceptor Asian Continental Championship
domainsg.blogspot.com

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Apr 2018 23:37 #86169 by talonz
Replied by talonz on topic Leave from torpor question
Could we get an answer to that last?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
06 Apr 2018 22:02 #86183 by jamesatzephyr
LSJ ruled consistently that the slave rule doesn't require a combat, just a succesful block and blocking minion. The rulebook text should probably be clarified to say "(if any)".

In a leave torpor block context: [LSJ 20011224]

LSJ wrote: > Does this mean that there doesn't have to be a combat for a Gargoyle to tap
> and enter combat with the blocking minion, there just has to be a blocking
> minion ( and the appropriate acting minion )?

Yes.

The following user(s) said Thank You: Ankha

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 Apr 2018 17:59 #86219 by beslin igor
And probably after combat this tremere can again try to leave right?
as i know 3 action is allowed to repeat:hunt,diablerie and rescue from torpor,but if watch in these 3,i no see reason whu cant repeat leave from torpor.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 Apr 2018 19:43 #86220 by jamesatzephyr

beslin igor wrote: And probably after combat this tremere can again try to leave right?


Yes.

beslin igor wrote: as i know 3 action is allowed to repeat:hunt,diablerie and rescue from torpor,but if watch in these 3,i no see reason whu cant repeat leave from torpor.


The rules don't define which actions you can repeat, they define which actions you can't. They are:

1) Bleed
2) Political action
3) An action provided by a card in play (including the minion themself) - although if there are two copies of a card in play, you can use the separate action from each one (e.g. burn Haven Uncovered, untap, burn a second Haven Uncovered)
4) An action card, by name (so can't play Govern at inferior and superior, for example)
5) A red list rush, via a marked vampire

These are all defined in the rulebook - 6.1.1, 6.1.6 (twice), 6.1.7, and 11.

('Leave torpor' is not on this list.)

This means that, for example:
- you can equip more than once with a card from your hand, if they are two different pieces of equipment
- you can equip more than once by taking equipment from minions in play
- you can recruit more than once, with different allies
- you can employ more than once, with different retainers
The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.121 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum