file Yawp Court and Psyche!

01 Sep 2014 21:33 #65218 by david.tatu
This came up during the final round at the US championship.

Yawp Court
Master: unique location. Requires a ready Sabbat vampire. Tap when a political action is successful, before the referendum, to have a ready untapped Sabbat vampire you control tap and enter combat with the acting vampire. If the acting vampire is still ready at the end of combat, the Sabbat vampire takes 2 damage, and the referendum is conducted as normal.

Psyche!
[CEL] Only usable at the end of a combat when both combatants are still ready. Enter combat with the opposing minion. This is a new combat.

Can Psyche! Sup. be played during a combat initiated by the Yawp Court?

If so, does the 2 points of damage take place prior to the new round of combat?

Does the referendum take place before the new combat?


On a related note, how would Coordinate Attacks interact?
Requires a ready untapped Blood Brother of the same circle as another one you control who`s in combat.
[san] Only usable at the end of combat if the minion opposing the Blood Brother you control is still ready. This Blood Brother taps and enters combat with the opposing minion. The first round of combat, the opposing minion cannot play any strike cards.
[SAN] As [san] above, and this Blood Brother gets an optional maneuver on the first round of combat.

or Free Flight? or others (if there are any like this)?

Thanks.

David Tatu
V:EKN Scribe

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 Sep 2014 22:03 #65221 by Pascal Bertrand

david.tatu wrote: This came up during the final round at the US championship.

Yawp Court
Master: unique location. Requires a ready Sabbat vampire. Tap when a political action is successful, before the referendum, to have a ready untapped Sabbat vampire you control tap and enter combat with the acting vampire. If the acting vampire is still ready at the end of combat, the Sabbat vampire takes 2 damage, and the referendum is conducted as normal.

Psyche!
[CEL] Only usable at the end of a combat when both combatants are still ready. Enter combat with the opposing minion. This is a new combat.

Can Psyche! Sup. be played during a combat initiated by the Yawp Court?

If so, does the 2 points of damage take place prior to the new round of combat?

Does the referendum take place before the new combat?

Yes, sup Psyche! can be played during a combat initiated by Yawp Court.
Yes, the points of damage take place prior to the new combat (not round).
The referendum doesn't take place before the new combat, but it will take place after the last combat is done.
[LSJ 20060903]

david.tatu wrote: On a related note, how would Coordinate Attacks interact?
Requires a ready untapped Blood Brother of the same circle as another one you control who`s in combat.
[san] Only usable at the end of combat if the minion opposing the Blood Brother you control is still ready. This Blood Brother taps and enters combat with the opposing minion. The first round of combat, the opposing minion cannot play any strike cards.
[SAN] As [san] above, and this Blood Brother gets an optional maneuver on the first round of combat.

or Free Flight? or others (if there are any like this)?

Thanks.

Coordinate Attacks work just like Psyche! works.

Free Flight is different from these two as it changes who the combattant is. It doesn't generate new combats (which is what Psyche! and Coordinate Attacks do).

Now, if you tap the Yawp Court during someone else's political action and have your Blood Brother enter combat with the acting minion, and then play Free Fight, the chosen Blood Brother will be the one to take 2 damage if the acting is still ready (regardless of whether he has left his place in combat to someone else).

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.089 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum