file EC - List of calls to the judge

03 Sep 2015 20:01 - 03 Sep 2015 20:02 #72924 by Ke.
Replied by Ke. on topic EC - List of calls to the judge

wesile wrote: Clarification on this...

Thanks


After a banishment any Sensory Deprivations comes back into play and remains on the vampire, however that vampire now untaps as normal due to the highlighted text:

"The minion with this card does not untap as normal during the untap phase as long as the acting vampire remains in play"

The vampire left play, so the minion with Sense Dep now untaps as normal even though they still have the Sense Dep card on them. A lot of players move the Sense Dep to the ash heap — but this is incorrect, it should remain on the vampire with no effect.
Last edit: 03 Sep 2015 20:02 by Ke..

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Sep 2015 20:27 #72925 by wesile
I was more interested in the "vampire returns effects..."...
IMHO the card was out of play... for instance, lets say that Gabrin SD Selena...

Selena is tapped... but during next turn Lucinde Banishes Gabrin... SD is out of play at least while gabrin is uncontrolled...

Now gabrin is influenced and returns... Card text says that cards came back as well but Anka says no due to card text... why? - Kindly explain...


The other question is the Ashur tablets please show me what you will be putting in your hand... it have been ruled in the past that although the player must show the cards that he will pick from the ash heap he doesn't have to say whats going to is hand...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Sep 2015 23:17 #72926 by Ke.
Replied by Ke. on topic EC - List of calls to the judge

wesile wrote: Now gabrin is influenced and returns... Card text says that cards came back as well but Anka says no due to card text... why?


Card text. Gabrin did not "remain in play" — he left play, so Arika can now untap as normal (even though she still has a Sensory Deprivation on her).

Sensory Deprivation never leaves play — even when Gabrin is banished. It remains in play and just has no effect from then on since Gabrin did not remain in play.

Banishment also refers to cards and counters on this vampire and Sensory Deprivation is not on Gabrin so Banishments text doesn't even apply here.
The following user(s) said Thank You: wesile

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Sep 2015 23:20 - 03 Sep 2015 23:21 #72927 by Ke.
Replied by Ke. on topic EC - List of calls to the judge
It would be cleaner if Sensory Deprivation had a "Burn this card if the acting vampire leaves play" clause — but that would require an errata and would also mean you could recycle Sensory Deprivations.
Last edit: 03 Sep 2015 23:21 by Ke..
The following user(s) said Thank You: wesile

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
04 Sep 2015 00:17 - 04 Sep 2015 03:59 #72928 by Kushiel

wesile wrote: The other question is the Ashur tablets please show me what you will be putting in your hand... it have been ruled in the past that although the player must show the cards that he will pick from the ash heap he doesn't have to say whats going to is hand...


Ruled by whom? Not LSJ.

boardgamegeek.com/thread/605871/ashur-tablets

LSJ wrote:

Suoli wrote: 1. Are the names of the chosen 13 cards public knowledge? I'm assuming yes because they could be deduced from the contents of the ash heap, if for no other reason.

2. Is the name of the 1 card that is chosen from the 13 public knowledge?

1. Yes. Good reasoning.

2. Yes.

Last edit: 04 Sep 2015 03:59 by Ankha.
The following user(s) said Thank You: wesile

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
04 Sep 2015 03:58 #72930 by Ankha

wesile wrote: Selena is tapped... but during next turn Lucinde Banishes Gabrin... SD is out of play at least while gabrin is uncontrolled...

If the SD is on Selena, it stays in play even if Gabrin leaves play (Gabrin doesn't "control" the SD). It would stay even if the player controlling Gabrin was ousted.
But it stops having any effect once Gabrin leaves play, even if he returns later in play

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.119 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum