file Hemana Hambrientas question

16 Oct 2015 06:35 #73691 by Myrdin
Q: If you put 3 blood on a Hermana Hambrienta Menor in uncontrolled does it turn up with 1 blood or 0 blood once it comes into play during your influence phase?

Relevant information:

Name: Hermana Hambrienta Menor
[LoB:C]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Blood Brother
Group: 4
Capacity: 2
Discipline: pot san
Sabbat. Mexico City Circle: Hermanas are not unique. When moved to the ready region in your influence phase, this vampire burns 2 blood or is burned.
Artist: Lawrence Snelly

From the rulebook;
At the end of your influence phase, any vampire in your uncontrolled region with a number of blood counters on him equal to (or more than) his capacity becomes controlled. The vampire is turned face up and moved to the ready region, untapped. The counters are kept on him to represent his blood (counters in excess of his capacity drain off immediately as usual). Other types of crypt cards are handled similarly.

Ivan - Prince of Stockholm

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Oct 2015 06:36 #73692 by jamesatzephyr
[LSJ 20051125]

LSJ wrote: > It is the end of my influence phase, I have a Hermana Hambrienta Menor
> with 3 blood counters on it. When it comes into play, can I choose to
> do the "When moved to the ready region in your influence phase, this
> vampire burns 2 blood or is burned" special text before following the
> rule that "counters in excess of his capacity drain off immediately as
> usual"?
>
> I'm guessing I have to remove counters in excess of capacity first.

Correct.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.106 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum