file Mata Hari and Reindoctrination

10 Aug 2017 03:23 #83029 by Blooded Sand
Blooded Sand created the topic: Mata Hari and Reindoctrination
Mata Hari plays Reindoctrination on Ferox.
1) Can she choose to play the card as either Trem or !Trem?
2) Does Ferox become enslaved to the clan she chose, or Ravnos?

I would guess Ferox ends up enslaved to the Ravnos.

link to mata hari and Raking talons, confirming that if Reindoctrination said "this trem or !trem" it would not work
rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad.narkive.com/qyrY6oBE/lsj-mata-hari-question-again
Link to mata hari and Concert tour ruling confirming that "this vampire" triggers no matter the clan played at.
rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad.narkive.com/jAYFO4gk/mata-hari-concert-tour-lsj

Mata Hari
Clan: Ravno (group 4)
Capacity: 7
Disciplines: CHI OBF aus for qui
Independent. Red List: Mata Hari has 2 votes (titled). You and she may play cards that require a sect and/or clan as if she were of that required sect and/or clan.

Reindoctrination
Type: Action
Requires: Tremere/Tremere antitribu
Cost: 2 blood
+1 stealth action.
Choose a younger Gargoyle. That Gargoyle loses any existing slave status and becomes a slave to this acting vampire's clan. Take control of the Gargoyle if another Methuselah controls him or her, move the Gargoyle to your ready region, and unlock him or her.

:assa: :flight: :QUI: :OBF: :POT: :FOR: :TEM: :DOM:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Aug 2017 07:38 - 10 Aug 2017 20:03 #83032 by GreyB
GreyB replied the topic: Mata Hari and Reindoctrination
Ferox is cap 7 and not younger than Mata Hari unless you raise the cap of Mata Hari.

Otherwise becomes enslaved to Ravnos.

:garg: :VIS: :POT: :FOR: :flight: -1 Strength
Last Edit: 10 Aug 2017 20:03 by GreyB.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Aug 2017 07:53 - 10 Aug 2017 07:54 #83033 by jamesatzephyr
jamesatzephyr replied the topic: Mata Hari and Reindoctrination

Blooded Sand wrote: Mata Hari plays Reindoctrination on Ferox.
1) Can she choose to play the card as either Trem or !Trem?
2) Does Ferox become enslaved to the clan she chose, or Ravnos?


Assuming she was of the right capacity:

1) Yes. Pick one. For part 2, I'll assume you picked Tremere.

2) Mata Hari's special works so that the card played with her special sees her as a Tremere for: a) playing the card, b) resolving the card, c) lingering effects. But not d) effects based on the card being in play. (The difference between c and d is why Raking Talons works for her, but Sight Beyond Sight doesn't.)

Reindoctrination does not go in play, so Reindoctrination sees her as whatever clan she chose, and there's no awkward card-in-play discussion to be had. Thus, when resolving the card, it sees her as Tremere, and applies its effect to the targetted vampire to be enslaved to Tremere.

(If you pick !Tremere, swap Tremere for !Tremere.)
Last Edit: 10 Aug 2017 07:54 by jamesatzephyr.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Blooded Sand, Ankha

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Aug 2017 09:29 #83035 by Blooded Sand
Blooded Sand replied the topic: Mata Hari and Reindoctrination
Bah Humbug. No skulduggery and tomfoolery once again. ;D

:assa: :flight: :QUI: :OBF: :POT: :FOR: :TEM: :DOM:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: Ankha
Time to create page: 0.243 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum