file Aggravated damage clarification from a newbie

11 Sep 2017 02:32 #83482 by Eponymous
Hi,
I'm just learning how to play and wanted to check that I'm understanding aggravated damage correctly. I THINK I understand, but I'm not 100% sure! I googled examples but just came away more confused!

So...

- The first point of aggravated damage to a vampire causes it to become wounded. This can't be healed and doesn't cause the minion to burn blood.

- A wounded vampire will be sent to torpor at the end of the damage resolution...unless he takes more than the initial 1 point of aggravated damage...

- Once a vampire is wounded, each additional point of aggravated damage must be prevented by burning a blood to prevent destruction. If they have no blood to burn they are BURNED and go to the ash heap.

- Example: A vampire has 3 blood and takes 3 aggravated damage. The first point causes the vamp to be wounded (don't need to burn/heal with blood). They are now wounded and heading to torpor. They must now burn blood for the last two points of aggravated damage or be burned. They burn the two blood and enter torpor with 1 blood.

Is my understanding correct?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 Sep 2017 07:12 #83485 by Kraus
Exactly!

Welcome aboard. :)

"Oh, to the Hades with the manners! He's a complete bastard, and calling him that insults bastards everywhere!"
-Nalia De-Arnise

garourimgazette.wordpress.com/
www.vekn.net/forum-guidelines
The following user(s) said Thank You: Eponymous

More
11 Sep 2017 07:58 - 11 Sep 2017 07:58 #83486 by jamesatzephyr

- The first point of aggravated damage to a vampire causes it to become wounded. This can't be healed and doesn't cause the minion to burn blood.

Just to clarify - the first point makes them wounded, unless they are already wounded. Example: