file Question about Scalpel Tongue

14 Sep 2017 04:58 #83541 by mjvtes521
mjvtes521 created the topic: Question about Scalpel Tongue
Something came up in my group's weekly game that we couldn't find the answer to:

During a KRC referendum, the acting vampire plays Scalpel Tongue at superior to tap and cancel his Predator's only unlocked/untapped vampire's votes (and burn 1 blood). Can that reacting vampire play Delaying Tactics before Scalpel Tongue locks/taps him? The vote was gonna pass otherwise. Thanks.

Delaying Tactics
Reaction

[1 Blood]

Only usable during a referendum.
Cancel the referendum. Untap the acting vampire. The political action card (if any) played to call this referendum is returned to its owner's hand (discard afterward), and the acting Methuselah's minions cannot attempt the same political action again this turn.

Scalpel Tongue
Action Modifier
Reaction

Celerity & Presence

[1 Blood]

Only usable during a referendum.
[cel]
 Choose a vampire who has cast one or more votes in this referendum. The chosen vampire is tapped and abstains during this referendum (this cancels that vampire's votes and ballots).
[CEL]
 As above, and the chosen vampire burns 1 blood.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Sep 2017 05:02 #83542 by Kraus
Kraus replied the topic: Question about Scalpel Tongue
Nope.

Effects are instantaneous for the most part in vtes. Being Locked, that minion cannot play reaction cards without the aid of a Wake card.

"Oh, to the Hades with the manners! He's a complete bastard, and calling him that insults bastards everywhere!"
-Nalia De-Arnise

Facebook @ VtES: Joensuu

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: Ankha
Time to create page: 0.159 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum