file Directed Actions - Talbot's Chainsaw

21 Jan 2018 19:28 #85005 by jaredharper
Does the Directed Action that allows the bearer of Talbot's Chainsaw to attack a specific minion tap/lock the target minion?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Jan 2018 20:27 #85006 by kschaefer

Name: Talbot's Chainsaw
Cardtype: Equipment
Cost: 3 pool
Unique weapon.
Strike: 3 damage. If bearer is ready during your unlock phase, a ready minion you control takes 3 unpreventable damage. Bearer cannot hunt. Bearer may enter combat with a minion controlled by another Methuselah as a +1 stealth (D) action. Bearer gets a press, only usable to continue combat on the first round, and may prevent up to 1 damage each combat.

No. There is no text on Talbot's Chainsaw that locks the vampire that is the target of the enter combat action.
The following user(s) said Thank You: jaredharper

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Jan 2018 21:31 - 21 Jan 2018 21:36 #85007 by jamesatzephyr

jaredharper wrote: Does the Directed Action that allows the bearer of Talbot's Chainsaw to attack a specific minion tap/lock the target minion?


Four things in the game cause minions to tap (lock):

1) Taking an action
2) Successfully blocking an action
3) Invoking the slave rule
4) Card text telling you to

Entering combat does not - of itself - tap you. It's just that quite a few combats come from a successful block.
Last edit: 21 Jan 2018 21:36 by jamesatzephyr.
The following user(s) said Thank You: jaredharper

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.176 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum