file Abactor + Carlton Van Wyk interaction

29 Jan 2018 17:05 - 29 Jan 2018 17:06 #85157 by Malachy
Greetings!

Can anyone help me with the official ruling on Abactor+Carlton interaction? From the LSJ days, he ruled Carlton cannot be used on Abactor, has it changed since?

Name: Abactor
[Promo-20090401]
Cardtype: Action
+1 stealth hunt action.
Gain 5 blood. After successful resolution, a referendum is called to call a blood hunt on this vampire (independent of the action, just as if he or she had committed diablerie).
Artist: Juan Calle

Name: Carlton Van Wyk
[Tenth:A/B, Anthology:1]
Cardtype: Ally
Cost: 2 pool
Unique mortal with 2 life. 0 strength, 0 bleed.
Carlton can strike: 1R damage. Once each combat, he can strike: dodge. Carlton gets +1 intercept against vampires. During your discard phase, you can burn Carlton to burn a vampire who has committed diablerie since your last turn.
Artist: Mark Poole;Jarkko Suvela


Thanks in advance!

NC of Hungary

///
Last edit: 29 Jan 2018 17:06 by Malachy.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Jan 2018 17:24 #85158 by kschaefer
Ruling wouldn't have changed. The vampire using Abactor never actually commits diablerie.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Malachy

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Jan 2018 17:27 #85159 by Ankha

kschaefer wrote: Ruling wouldn't have changed. The vampire using Abactor never actually commits diablerie.

Correct.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Malachy

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.104 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum