file Pariah & Vulture's Buffet

02 Feb 2018 02:05 #85197 by XZealot
XZealot created the topic: Pariah & Vulture's Buffet
Can Pariah play Vulture's Buffet at obf?

Pariah
Clan: Abomination (group 2)
Capacity: 6
Disciplines: OBF PRO pot pre
Independent: During your master phase, discard a master card or tap Pariah. Pariah cannot take undirected actions other than hunting. He can enter combat with any minion as a (D) action. +1 strength. Scarce. Sterile.

Vulture's Buffet
Type: Action
Requires: Spiritus/Obfuscate
+1 stealth hunt action. If this hunt is successful, the acting vampire untaps.
[obf] Remove a minion or retainer in any Methuselah's ash heap from the game to move 1 blood to this vampire from the blood bank.
[spi] As [obf] above, but move 2 blood.
[SPI] As [spi] above, and you gain 1 pool.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 Feb 2018 04:54 #85199 by kschaefer
kschaefer replied the topic: Pariah & Vulture's Buffet
Yes. Vulture's Buffet is a hunt action (by card text).

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 Feb 2018 08:28 #85201 by Kraus
Kraus replied the topic: Pariah & Vulture's Buffet
And for a wee bit more powerful hunt action you can look at Loki's Gift, or even Abactor if you're feeling lucky. ;)


Name: Loki's Gift
[KoT:C]
Cardtype: Action
Discipline: Protean
+1 stealth hunt action.
[pro] Gain 1 blood and this card. This vampire can burn this card and 1 blood to get +1 stealth. A vampire can have only one Loki's Gift.
[PRO] (D) As above, and burn a blood from any vampire. This vampire may burn this card as above, or may burn it during a referendum to gain 2 votes.
Artist: Justin Norman


Name: Abactor
[Promo-20090401]
Cardtype: Action
+1 stealth hunt action.
Gain 5 blood. After successful resolution, a referendum is called to call a blood hunt on this vampire (independent of the action, just as if he or she had committed diablerie).
Artist: Juan Calle

"Oh, to the Hades with the manners! He's a complete bastard, and calling him that insults bastards everywhere!"
-Nalia De-Arnise

Facebook @ VtES: Joensuu

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 Feb 2018 10:11 - 02 Feb 2018 10:11 #85203 by GreyB
GreyB replied the topic: Pariah & Vulture's Buffet
Isn't Vulture's Buffet at obf also a Directed action? Does not state so on the card, but if it targets something of another Methuselah, it's automatically a Directed action. Right?

:garg: :VIS: :POT: :FOR: :flight: -1 Strength
Last Edit: 02 Feb 2018 10:11 by GreyB.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 Feb 2018 14:59 #85206 by Ankha
Ankha replied the topic: Pariah & Vulture's Buffet

GreyB wrote: Isn't Vulture's Buffet at obf also a Directed action? Does not state so on the card, but if it targets something of another Methuselah, it's automatically a Directed action. Right?

No.

See rulebook:

Ash Heap: The discard pile. Cards that are burned or discarded are returned to their owner's ash heap. An action that targets an ash heap is always considered to be undirected.


Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Boris The Blade, beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: Ankha
Time to create page: 0.189 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum