file Foundation Exhibit and vampires in torpor

03 May 2018 21:03 #86421 by beslin igor
beslin igor created the topic: Foundation Exhibit and vampires in torpor
The text of this card is confusing me.
From rulebook:
A minion's votes and ballots can be used only when the minion is ready.


Look on text card Foundation Exhibit :

Foundation Exhibit
[BH:R2]
Cardtype: Master
Clan: Toreador antitribu
Master: unique location.
Each non-titled Toreador antitribu you control gets 1 additional vote.
Any vampire may burn this card as a (D) action that costs 1 blood.

Let's compare this card with another one that also gives votes

Elysium: The Palace of Versailles
[DS:U2, CE:PTo, KoT:U]
Cardtype: Master
Cost: 2 pool
Master: unique location.
During the referendum of a political action, you may lock this card to give
1 additional vote to each ready titled Camarilla vampire you control.

so first card only control and other ready titled,so if posible to toreador antitribu in torpor can vote with card: Foundation Exhibit?

If my question does not turn out quite stupidly I will copy the 1 sentence from rulebook;

1.4. The Golden Rule for Cards

Whenever the cards contradict the rules, the cards take precedence.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 May 2018 21:19 #86422 by jamesatzephyr
jamesatzephyr replied the topic: Foundation Exhibit and vampires in torpor

beslin igor wrote: so first card only control and other ready titled,so if posible to toreador antitribu in torpor can vote with card: Foundation Exhibit?


No. There is no prohibition on vampires in torpor having votes. However, there is a prohibition on casting those votes.

Similarly, Genevieve has a special giving her an additional vote during political actions. She cannot case that vote when she is in torpor.

beslin igor wrote: Whenever the cards contradict the rules, the cards take precedence.


There's no contradiction. Having a vote is allowed. Casting it isn't. Foundation Exhibition provides a vote, which is allowed. It doesn't override the prohibition on casting it.
The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: Ankha
Time to create page: 0.648 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum