file Are Hatchlings non-unique?

11 May 2018 23:35 - 11 May 2018 23:36 #86813 by mjvtes521
I know Hatchlings are meant to be non-unique and that everyone plays them that way but since the Black Chantry Boys are cleaning up old cards, I think Hatchling could use an errata. All other created vamps have text that say they are not unique (in some form or another) except Hatchling. Would be a good idea to add that to Hatchling, especially to avoid confusion for all the new VTES players that Black Chantry will hopefully bring in. I suggest just adding "non-unique" to the second sentence before the word Gargoyle. Here are relevant card texts:

Hatchling
Action
Gargoyle
[2 Blood]

+1 stealth action. Requires a non-sterile Gargoyle.
Put this card into play. This card represents a 1-capacity Gargoyle of the same sect with basic Visceratika [vis] . Move 1 blood from the bank to this Gargoyle. This Gargoyle cannot act this turn. Once this game, this Gargoyle can burn 1 blood during your untap phase to gain flight [FLIGHT] .

Brother in Arms
Action
Salubri antitribu
[1 Pool]

+1 stealth action. Requires a ready, non-sterile Salubri antitribu with capacity above 2.
Put this card in play; it becomes a 2-capacity, non-unique Salubri antitribu with basic Valeren [val] . Move 1 blood from the acting vampire to this vampire. This vampire cannot act this turn. During your untap phase, if you control more ready Brothers in Arms than ready unique Salubri antitribu, burn the excess ready Brothers in Arms.

Embrace, The
Action
[2 Blood]

+1 stealth action. Requires a ready non-Sterile vampire.
Put this card in play; it becomes a non-unique vampire with 1 capacity of the same clan as the acting vampire. This vampire must hunt this turn.

Waters of Duat
Action
Follower of Set
[1 Blood]

+1 stealth action. Requires a ready non-Sterile Follower of Set with capacity above 4.
Put this card in play; it becomes a 1-capacity Follower of Set. You may search your library (shuffle afterward), ash heap or hand for a Discipline card and place it on this vampire (pay cost as normal). This vampire is not considered unique, must hunt this turn and is the same sect as the acting Follower of Set.

Tumnimos
Action
Ravnos

[2 Blood]

Requires a ready non-Sterile Ravnos with a capacity above 4. +1 stealth action.
Put this card in play; it becomes a 2-capacity Ravnos with one level of Chimerstry [chi] . You may move a master: Discipline card from your hand to this vampire (pay cost as normal). This vampire is not considered unique, must hunt this turn and is the same sect as the acting Ravnos.


Third Tradition: Progeny
Action

[1 Blood]

+1 stealth action. Requires a ready non-Sterile prince or justicar.
Put this card in play; it becomes a non-unique 1-capacity vampire of the same clan as the acting vampire. You may go through your library (shuffle afterward), ash heap or hand to find a Discipline card for this vampire. Move up to 2 blood from the acting vampire to this vampire. This vampire cannot take any actions this turn.
Last edit: 11 May 2018 23:36 by mjvtes521. Reason: Crap I meant to put it on the rules page. Can someone do that for me before people start complaining that I put it on the wrong topic page?
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kushiel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 May 2018 00:32 #86814 by BenPeal
Replied by BenPeal on topic Are Hatchlings non-unique?
Huh. Nice catch. That's only been hiding in plain sight for 13 years. :)
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kushiel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 May 2018 02:59 - 12 May 2018 03:04 #86816 by TwoRazorReign
The non-unique part was originally included but removed in Heirs to the Blood. Was there a decision made at that time to remove text indicating "non-unique" from all cards because the default is a card is not unique unless it says it is unique? Are we sure all those cards mentioned above should not have "non-unique" removed, perhaps to save space?
Last edit: 12 May 2018 03:04 by TwoRazorReign.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 May 2018 08:46 #86829 by GreyB
Replied by GreyB on topic Are Hatchlings non-unique?
Also, Raw Recruit creates a non-unique gargoyle vampire.

Raw Recruit
+1 stealth action. Requires a slave.
(D) Put this card in play and move a vampire in torpor to this card, out of play. A vampire you control to whom this Gargoyle is a slave may remove that vampire from the game as a +1 stealth action to turn this card into a Gargoyle with the same capacity and Fortitude , Potence , Visceratika and flight , enslaved to the acting vampire's clan.

:garg: :VIS: :POT: :FOR: :flight: -1 Strength

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.295 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum