file Troglodytia special vs Wash

12 May 2018 15:39 #86838 by beslin igor
beslin igor created the topic: Troglodytia special vs Wash
Troglodytia
[LoB:U, HttB:PSam]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Samedi
Group: 4
Capacity: 10
Discipline: obf pot AUS FOR NEC THN
Independent: After any Methuselah plays a master card, you may look at that Methuselah's hand (after the replacement card is drawn). +1 strength.

Wash
[Third:U, LotN:PS, KoT:U]
Cardtype: Master
Master: out-of-turn. Trifle. Do not replace until your next unlock phase.
Cancel a master card played by your predator or prey as it is played (no cost is paid). That Methuselah gains a master phase action (if the canceled card is an out-of-turn master, the master phase action is gained during that Methuselah's next master phase).

So part of text in Troglodytia : (after the replacement card is drawn) vs text in Wash : Do not replace until your next unlock phase,does that mean controler of Troglodytia can watch card player who played Wash in next unlock phase,when Wash replaced?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 May 2018 17:42 #86842 by Ankha
Ankha replied the topic: Troglodytia special vs Wash

beslin igor wrote: Troglodytia
[LoB:U, HttB:PSam]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Samedi
Group: 4
Capacity: 10
Discipline: obf pot AUS FOR NEC THN
Independent: After any Methuselah plays a master card, you may look at that Methuselah's hand (after the replacement card is drawn). +1 strength.

Wash
[Third:U, LotN:PS, KoT:U]
Cardtype: Master
Master: out-of-turn. Trifle. Do not replace until your next unlock phase.
Cancel a master card played by your predator or prey as it is played (no cost is paid). That Methuselah gains a master phase action (if the canceled card is an out-of-turn master, the master phase action is gained during that Methuselah's next master phase).

So part of text in Troglodytia : (after the replacement card is drawn) vs text in Wash : Do not replace until your next unlock phase,does that mean controler of Troglodytia can watch card player who played Wash in next unlock phase,when Wash replaced?


No, you look at the hand of the Methuselah after that player plays the Wash. If the card were to be replaced immediately, you would look at it after the card is replaced. But it's not the case, so you'll look at that Methuselah's hand with one less card in it.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: Ankha
Time to create page: 0.292 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum