file Ilomba

23 May 2018 23:41 #87406 by Trigger
Ilomba was created by Trigger
When playing this retainer, does it go on the acting vampire first, then later uses another action to transfer to a different vampire at +1 stealrh? Or when retaining it, does it immediately go on the other minion?

:tore: :AUS: :CEL: :PRE: :political:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
24 May 2018 00:03 #87408 by kschaefer
Replied by kschaefer on topic Ilomba

Name: Ilomba
[EK:R]
Cardtype: Retainer
Animal with 1 life. Requires a Laibon.
Put Ilomba on any minion (this is a +1 stealth (D) action if that minion is controlled by another Methuselah). If Ilomba would burn a life (or would otherwise be burned), this minion burns a blood or life instead. If he or she cannot, he or she is burned. A minion may have only one Ilomba.


When you employ Ilomba, you choose a target minion to place Ilomba on. It does not have a transfer clause. Typically, you'll want to recruit this retainer and target a minion controlled by another Methuselah, unless you want to burn your own minions.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Trigger

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 May 2018 07:21 #87485 by PetriWessman
Replied by PetriWessman on topic Ilomba
While we're on the subject of Ilomba:

Does the effect work for each point of damage (or "burn life" effect) done to Ilomba? I.e. if vampire A has Ilomba, vampire B is in combat with A and does 3 ranged damage (from long range) targeting the Ilomba, would vampire A be forced to burn 3 blood?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 May 2018 08:29 #87488 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Ilomba

PetriWessman wrote: While we're on the subject of Ilomba:

Does the effect work for each point of damage (or "burn life" effect) done to Ilomba? I.e. if vampire A has Ilomba, vampire B is in combat with A and does 3 ranged damage (from long range) targeting the Ilomba, would vampire A be forced to burn 3 blood?

Yes.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: PetriWessman

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
26 May 2018 14:41 #87532 by Trigger
Replied by Trigger on topic Ilomba
In the combat example between vampire A and B, could vampire B use Pack Alpha to employ Ilomba on Vampire A, then do ranged damage and so on?

A vampire can play only one Pack Alpha each round.
[ani] Only usable before range is determined. This vampire employs an animal retainer from your hand (requirements and cost apply as normal).
[ANI] Burn an animal retainer employed by this vampire and put this card on this vampire. This minion gets +1 strength. A minion can have only one Pack Alpha.

:tore: :AUS: :CEL: :PRE: :political:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
26 May 2018 15:02 #87534 by kschaefer
Replied by kschaefer on topic Ilomba
If B uses Pack Alpha at :ani:, then B employs Ilomba, per card text of Pack Alpha. Pack Alpha does not give B the opportunity to invoke Ilomba (D) employ clause.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.120 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum