file Illegal Search and Seizure question

18 Jun 2018 07:48 #88237 by jamesatzephyr

Cat_in_Exile wrote: It was the "so would use the default strength" of the errata for regular strikes that was confusing me, because the bow doesn't use strength.


Some weapons care about what the bearer's strength is. The ruling (not errata) is that for those weapons, the default strength is used.

Since setting a vampire's strength to 1 will in no way at all affect whether Ivory Bow deals aggravated damage, I am unsure why this confused you. If I cycle Torn Signpost to get it out of my hand but shoot with my Ivory Bow in a combat, the Ivory Bow deals 1 agg damage. If I get hit with Blight and so have 0 strength, the Ivory Bow I shoot with still deals 1 agg damage.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Jun 2018 07:53 #88238 by Cat_in_Exile
My initial assumption was that, yes, it would work, but I've been screwed before when making assumptions about how a card would work. Then I started overthinking it.

Anyways, thanks for the clarification.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.090 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum