file Brainwash on imbued

11 Jul 2018 16:18 #88779 by Cerion
Brainwash on imbued was created by Cerion
Can someone explain how brainwash works with imbued?

Baron of Vantaa

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 Jul 2018 16:22 #88780 by hardyrange
Replied by hardyrange on topic Brainwash on imbued

"It was a perfect plan - until it had contact with reality"
---
Hardy Range
Playgroup Council Chairman Bochum

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Jul 2018 12:08 - 12 Jul 2018 12:22 #88790 by Bloodartist
Replied by Bloodartist on topic Brainwash on imbued

hardyrange wrote: www.vekn.net/rulebook/appendix-imbued-rules


Sure you can play brainwash on an uncontrolled imbued, as mentioned in the link, but the real question is: Does it actually prevent transfers to and from the imbued, since the card says "to and from THAT VAMPIRE". Playing the card can't really be prevented since the uncontrolled card is of unknown type to the person playing brainwash. Imbued player knows that the uncontrolled card is an imbued; He sees brainwash. Can he transfer or not?

I'd also like to point out a disparity in text between the card rulings card list, and the actual ruling (edit: and secret library entry). One says vampire, the other says minion.

"Do you believe in the power of the night?
If you want to go with me, refuse the light"
- Blutengel, Soultaker
Last edit: 12 Jul 2018 12:22 by Bloodartist.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Snodig

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Jul 2018 13:18 #88792 by hardyrange
Replied by hardyrange on topic Brainwash on imbued

Bloodartist wrote: I'd also like to point out a disparity in text between the card rulings card list, and the actual ruling (edit: and secret library entry). One says vampire, the other says minion.


I had not checked this... teaches me to always follow the old rule to require card text when someone asks a rule question about a card. ;-)

Name: Brainwash
[Jyhad:C, VTES:C, CE:U]
Cardtype: Master
Master.
Put this card on an uncontrolled minion in your prey's uncontrolled region. This card remains in play. No transfers can be used to move blood to or from that card. Any minion may burn this card as a +1 stealth (D) action.
Artist: Edward Beard, Jr.


As this is the current official card text, the question is answered...

"It was a perfect plan - until it had contact with reality"
---
Hardy Range
Playgroup Council Chairman Bochum
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kraus

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Jul 2018 11:39 #88812 by Bloodartist
Replied by Bloodartist on topic Brainwash on imbued

hardyrange wrote:
As this is the current official card text, the question is answered...


What sources can we expect to always hold the most recent updated card text? Secret library? I doubt that one, even though it would be massively useful for it to be a search engine like secret library. Magic includes most recent cardtext in gatherer, a similar service.

We need at least one reliable source to refer to. There's been enough incidents to make me doubt all sources, including the rulebook on this site.

"Do you believe in the power of the night?
If you want to go with me, refuse the light"
- Blutengel, Soultaker

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Jul 2018 12:23 #88813 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Brainwash on imbued

Bloodartist wrote:

hardyrange wrote:
As this is the current official card text, the question is answered...


What sources can we expect to always hold the most recent updated card text? Secret library? I doubt that one, even though it would be massively useful for it to be a search engine like secret library. Magic includes most recent cardtext in gatherer, a similar service.

We need at least one reliable source to refer to. There's been enough incidents to make me doubt all sources, including the rulebook on this site.


The official card texts are in the www.vekn.net/card-lists (Card lists) section on this website.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.221 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum