file Setting range and pre range

20 Jul 2018 19:40 #89121 by Snodig
I’m sorry, but after searching for two hours, I must ask questions that surely have been answered before, and I’m pretty confident I’ve read the answer to.

If a minion sets the range (and skips the determine range step), can the opposing minion play pre-maneuvers, or does he lose this impulse?
Is it actually “determine range, and it cannot be altered again this round”, meaning the pre-maneuver phase is still active?

Psychos do not explode when sunlight hits them, I don't give a fuck how crazy they are!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
20 Jul 2018 20:35 #89125 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Setting range and pre range

Snodig wrote: If a minion sets the range (and skips the determine range step), can the opposing minion play pre-maneuvers, or does he lose this impulse?

He can.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Snodig

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
20 Jul 2018 22:01 #89127 by narpassword
Yea - oddly enough, even though you play a card that 'sets the range' (i.e. determines teh range for the round' for some reason cards that 'must be played before range is determined' can still be played.

Poor wording mainly.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.201 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum