question-circle Some Questions

10 Nov 2018 10:42 #91774 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Some Questions

beslin igor wrote: I'm interested in whether it's a rule for Mind Rape changed? if read post from LSJ and jamesatzephyr we get diferent answers:

LSJ's ruling was valid until he changed the cardtext in KoT. Mind Rape now says: "you still control this card."
This means that James is correct.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Nov 2018 11:30 #91775 by jamesatzephyr
Replied by jamesatzephyr on topic Some Questions

Ankha wrote:

beslin igor wrote: I'm interested in whether it's a rule for Mind Rape changed? if read post from LSJ and jamesatzephyr we get diferent answers:

LSJ's ruling was valid until he changed the cardtext in KoT. Mind Rape now says: "you still control this card."
This means that James is correct.


I was talking about the period of temporary control of the vampire, not the time when Mind Rape is in play. The temporary control of the vampire occurs when Mind Rape is burned. I temporarily control your copy of Sheldon. Mind Rape isn't in play, because I burned it to get Sheldon. I then oust you. I still temporarily control Sheldon. At the end of my turn, my temporary control ends - so Sheldon goes poof.
The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Nov 2018 12:29 #91778 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Some Questions
Indeed, there is no correlation between the two questions, my mistake. Strip the "This means that" part :)

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.103 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum