file Freak Drive while going to torpor

05 Sep 2018 19:23 - 05 Sep 2018 19:33 #90446 by markeeuu
I can't find a rule for this, let's say I lock to bleed and use a card that sends my vampire to torpor (i.e Daring the Dawn), can I still use Freak Drive since it's a modifier?

The sequence of events in my view go like this:
Lock -> Bleed -> Play Daring the Dawn -> Action Resolution (which is bleed happens and vampire goes to torpor) -> Freak Drive

In my opinion, I can do it because A) Freak doesn't restrict it and B ) Rules say that torpor vampire can play modifiers on their own actions (like stealth cards)

Thoughts?
Last edit: 05 Sep 2018 19:33 by markeeuu.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Sep 2018 19:50 #90447 by kschaefer
Yes, you can play Freak Drive after having gone to torpor during your own action.
The following user(s) said Thank You: markeeuu

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Sep 2018 22:02 #90451 by Ankha
Correct.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: markeeuu

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
06 Sep 2018 17:25 #90466 by Klaital
Action modifiers are by default playable by minions in torpor, the ones that aren't specify that they require a 'ready' minion, which is mainly the ones played by someone other than the acting vampire.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 1.002 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum