Narsheptha + FBI
Name: FBI Special Affairs Division
[KMW:R]
Cardtype: Event
Government.
When an ally is burned in combat with an acting vampire, put a counter on this card, and that acting vampire takes 2 unpreventable damage (after combat ends). Burn this card when it has 4 counters.
Name: Nar-Sheptha
[TU:C]
Cardtype: Retainer
Clan: Assamite
Cost: 1 pool
Unique wraith with 1 life.
While this vampire is in combat, you get +2 hand size, and the opposing minion is considered the acting minion.
Lackeyname: Kris
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
FBI damages AFTER combat ends.
So the ally is no longer acting, but the rushing vampire still is and takes 2 damages,
Whatever happens during combat is not relevant to check the conditions of FBI
Italian National Coordinator
Lurking in the underground of Bologna, Italy
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- thelonius reloaded
-
- Away
- Methuselah
-
- Posts: 205
- Thank you received: 58
I also think putting the counter happens during combat, and since the ally is acting at that time, then no counter is put on FBI, and hence no damage is inflicted.
Lackeyname: Kris
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
If I am right, "when X, then do Y" means that all Y part is in the same time (in this case after combat ends), so:
The ally is considered acting and gets burned
Combat Ends
The acting minion becomes again acting
you put 1 counter on fbi and inflict 2 damages.
Italian National Coordinator
Lurking in the underground of Bologna, Italy
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- thelonius reloaded
-
- Away
- Methuselah
-
- Posts: 205
- Thank you received: 58
thelonius reloaded wrote: "When an ally is burned in combat with an acting vampire, put a counter on this card, and that acting vampire takes 2 unpreventable damage (after combat ends)."
If I am right, "when X, then do Y" means that all Y part is in the same time (in this case after combat ends), so:
The thing is, the trigger "X" is "When an ally is burned in combat with an acting vampire". In combat, the vampire wasn't considered the acting vampire. So no ally was burned in combat with an acting vampire - there wasn't an acting vampire in the combat. And though the vampire becomes considered acting again afterwards, that doesn't mean the ally was "burned in combat with an acting vampire", if Nar-Sheptha makes the vampire considered non-acting.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- jamesatzephyr
-
- Offline
- Antediluvian
-
- Posts: 2578
- Thank you received: 840
In general, that is not sound logic. The trigger is "When an ally is burned ..." with additional restrictions on the burning. The correct time to check whether the trigger is met is when the minion burns. The time to check the trigger is whenever the card says it is. The time to apply the effect is whenever the card says it is. The two do not have to match, e.g. FBI could very well be rewritten to inflict damage at the end of the turn.thelonius reloaded wrote: Whatever happens during combat is not relevant to check the conditions of FBI
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Boris The Blade
-
- Offline
- Antediluvian
-
- Posts: 1145
- Thank you received: 238
- You are here:
-
Home
-
Forum
-
V:TES Discussion
-
Rules Questions
- Narsheptha + FBI