file Ally "starting life" + Ghouled

13 Sep 2018 07:38 #90583 by Lönkka
When you use Ghouled while recruiting that will set a new and increased "starting amount" for that ally, right?

So, for example, Arms Dealer will have starting life of 2 instead of 1.

Mainly wondering because of interaction with Vagabond Mystic.


Ghouled
Action Modifier
1 Blood
Only usable when the action to recruit a mortal ally is announced.
If this action is successful, put this card on that ally and add 1 additional life to the ally from the blood bank. This ally is considered a ghoul and not a mortal. Once each combat, this ally can play a strike card that requires basic Potence [pot] as a vampire.

Vagabond Mystic
Ally
Unique mortal with 2 life. 0 strength, 0 bleed.
Tap Vagabond Mystic to move 1 life counter from the blood bank to an ally you control who has fewer life than his or her starting amount. The Vagabond Mystic cannot block vampires.

NC, Finland
Finnish :POT: Politics!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Lönkka
  • Lönkka's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Antediluvian
  • Antediluvian
  • War=peace, freedom=slavery, ignorance=strength
More
13 Sep 2018 08:19 #90584 by drnlmza

Lönkka wrote: When you use Ghouled while recruiting that will set a new and increased "starting amount" for that ally, right?

So, for example, Arms Dealer will have starting life of 2 instead of 1.

Mainly wondering because of interaction with Vagabond Mystic.


According to this LSJ post , Ghouled doesn't change the starting life. Also compare the text of Ghouled to Tainted Spring, which explicitly says "1 additional starting life" at ANI

Tainted Spring wrote: Cardtype: Action Modifier
Cost: 1 blood
Discipline: Animalism
Only usable as an action to recruit or employ an animal is announced.
[ani] If this action is successful, the animal gets +1 strength (for an ally) or inflicts +1 damage (for damage-dealing retainers).
[ANI] As above, and the animal gets 1 additional starting life.


--
National Coordinator
South Africa

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Sep 2018 09:00 #90587 by Ankha
Correct.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Sep 2018 06:40 #90614 by Lönkka
Thanks!

NC, Finland
Finnish :POT: Politics!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Lönkka
  • Lönkka's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Antediluvian
  • Antediluvian
  • War=peace, freedom=slavery, ignorance=strength
More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 1.912 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum