file Quick Question on "The Line"

07 Oct 2018 10:14 #91018 by Mateusz
Hello Folks,

right now i am not 100% sure: can "The Line" be used to reduce the cost of a recruit action (e.g. Shambling Hordes)? :blush:

Line, The
Master

Unique location.
Lock to reduce the cost of an action card played by a vampire you control by 1 blood (this location is not locked if that card is canceled as it is played). Any vampire can steal this location as a (D) action.

"Renegade Garou, can do!"

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Oct 2018 11:52 #91020 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Quick Question on "The Line"
Yes. Recruit action cards are action cards.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Mateusz, lionel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Jan 2019 18:53 #92705 by Yomyael
Another question for this card:

When do you have to tap "The Line"? When the action is anounced, or when it is succesful and the cost of the card has to be payed?

Prince of Bonn, Germany

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Jan 2019 19:39 #92707 by jamesatzephyr

Yomyael wrote: When do you have to tap "The Line"? When the action is anounced, or when it is succesful and the cost of the card has to be payed?


Either.

www.vekn.net/2-uncategorised/378-vampire-elder-kindred-network-newsletter-july-2017
Q: When do I lock The Line to reduce the cost of the action card?

A: You can lock it when you announce the action (for instance, if your vampire couldn't pay for the card otherwise), or anytime during the action. This works the same way as Sunset Strip, Hollywood. If the action card is canceled as it is announced, The Line isn't locked (as it is reminded on the card).
The following user(s) said Thank You: lionel, Yomyael

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 Jan 2019 20:55 #92734 by Bloodartist

Yomyael wrote: Another question for this card:

When do you have to tap "The Line"? When the action is anounced, or when it is succesful and the cost of the card has to be payed?


You usually want to tap the line after action is successful, so its not "wasted" if the action is blocked.

However, it make an action that is otherwise impossible, possible. For example a vampire has 1 blood, and wants to do an action card that costs 2 blood. The line can be used while announcing the action to make it cost 1 and thus be possible to perform.

"Do you believe in the power of the night?
If you want to go with me, refuse the light"
- Blutengel, Soultaker
The following user(s) said Thank You: Yomyael

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.115 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum