file Freak Drive when going to torpor

09 Oct 2018 21:22 - 09 Oct 2018 21:26 #91105 by Snodig
A vampire gets sent to torpor as an acting minion.
Can they play Freak Drive to immediately attempt to leave?

edit: I guess this is somewhat related, and perhaps the answer I was looking for:
groups.google.com/forum/#!msg/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/adQd5sbYGtU/pS76Pecp43YJ

Psychos do not explode when sunlight hits them, I don't give a fuck how crazy they are!
Last edit: 09 Oct 2018 21:26 by Snodig.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 Oct 2018 22:08 - 09 Oct 2018 22:09 #91108 by Ke.
Yes, unless there was an effect which immediately ended the action (unlikely).

A good example of a card that ends the action and closes the freak drive window is Kiss of Ra:

The Kiss of Ra
Only usable when a vampire who does not have Fortitude [for] attempts to block this acting minion. [for] The block attempt is canceled, the blocking vampire burns 2 blood, and the current action is ended (without combat). [FOR] As above, and send the blocking vampire to torpor.

Last edit: 09 Oct 2018 22:09 by Ke..

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 Oct 2018 22:10 #91110 by jamesatzephyr

Snodig wrote: A vampire gets sent to torpor as an acting minion.
Can they play Freak Drive to immediately attempt to leave?


Vampires in torpor can play action modifiers, if they're acting. For example, a vampire attempting a leave torpor action can play Lost in Crowds, and a vampire who goes to torpor during an action can play Freak Drive at the end of the action.

Since they're then untapped, they can take an action, which might well be a Leave Torpor action.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Snodig

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.204 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum