file First Tradition clarification

24 Oct 2018 05:56 #91451 by Khalid1988
Hi,

I am just curious whether First Tradition effects are counted card-by-card for burning them or effect-by-effect. So if I have two First Traditions in play, do they both consume a "skip turn" counter if I choose to skip a turn?

Name: First Tradition: The Masquerade
AKA: The First Tradition: The Masquerade
[Jyhad:R2, VTES:R, CE:R, KoT:R]
Cardtype: Political Action
Requires a prince or justicar.
If this referendum is successful, put this card in play. Each Methuselah must burn 2 pool during his or her unlock phase. A Methuselah can choose to skip his or her entire turn. Burn this card when the controller has either skipped 3 turns or burned a total of 6 pool by this effect.
Artist: Pete Venters; Mike Danza

Prince of Tikkurila, known as Teryn in Lackey CCG
File Attachment:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
24 Oct 2018 06:39 #91454 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic First Tradition clarification

Khalid1988 wrote: So if I have two First Traditions in play, do they both consume a "skip turn" counter if I choose to skip a turn?

For each First Tradition, you must tell whether you skip your turn or not.
Then, during your unlock phase (if you have one), you have to burn 2 pool for the First Traditions for which you chose not to skip a turn.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Khalid1988

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.092 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum