file who controls a retainer/equipment that had been moved/placed on other player

25 Oct 2018 06:01 #91474 by ulph
Maybe this is buried in the rulings ot rulebook, but my quick search yeilded nothing.

I wonder if cards like The Swarm, Llomba, Wooden Stake are considered to be cobtrolled by the owner of the minion they are currently attached to, or whoever put them into play.

cheers

Swarm
Animal with 1 life. Requires a Laibon.
Put the Swarm on any ready minion (this is a +1 stealth (D) action if that minion is controlled by another Methuselah). If this action is blocked, put the Swarm on this acting minion instead (no cost is paid). If the Swarm has 2 or more life during employer's unlock phase, it burns 1 life; otherwise, it steals 1 blood or life from employer. A minion can have only one Swarm.

Ilomba
Animal with 1 life. Requires a Laibon. Put Ilomba on any minion (this is a +1 stealth (D) action if that minion is controlled by another Methuselah). If Ilomba would burn a life (or would otherwise be burned), this minion burns a blood or life instead. If he or she cannot, he or she is burned. A minion may have only one Ilomba.

Wooden Stake
Melee weapon.
Strike: strength damage. If 2 or more damage is succesfully inflicted on an opposing vampire by this weapon in a given combat, that vampire is sent to torpor, this card is moved to that vampire, and he or she does not unlock as normal as long as he or she remains in torpor.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 Oct 2018 06:07 #91475 by Ankha
1.6.3. Minion Cards
By default, a minion card in play is controlled by the controller of the minion it is on.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: ulph

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 Oct 2018 12:02 - 25 Oct 2018 12:03 #91481 by Bloodartist

Ankha wrote: 1.6.3. Minion Cards
By default, a minion card in play is controlled by the controller of the minion it is on.


So how are the exceptions handled? Specifically in cases where a card is placed on somebody elses minion, but the player who played it is ousted. EG. How is fame different? Or have we played wrong and fame is not removed when its original player gets ousted?

"Do you believe in the power of the night?
If you want to go with me, refuse the light"
- Blutengel, Soultaker
Last edit: 25 Oct 2018 12:03 by Bloodartist.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 Oct 2018 12:46 #91484 by Ankha

Bloodartist wrote:

Ankha wrote: 1.6.3. Minion Cards
By default, a minion card in play is controlled by the controller of the minion it is on.


So how are the exceptions handled?

The card explicitely states otherwise, as usual.
E.g., Mind Rape: "you still control this card"

Bloodartist wrote: Specifically in cases where a card is placed on somebody elses minion, but the player who played it is ousted.

It depends who controls the card.

Bloodartist wrote: EG. How is fame different?

Fame is not minion card, it is a master card.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.099 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum