file Spirit marionette and morphean blow

21 Nov 2018 12:59 #91946 by Andykayssa
Hi, one question.

Minion A plays spirit marionette on minion B,untapped, minion B taps an block the action.
Combat occurs and minion A plays morphean blow, combat ends and action continues as if unblocked.

Spirit Marionette success and take control of the minion B or fail because minon B is tapped.?

Spirit Marionette
[Action] Action

[Obeah] Obeah
[Dominate] Dominate

[dom] (D) Bleed at +1 bleed.
[obe] (D) Bleed at +1 bleed and tap a ready minion controlled by your prey (even if the target of the bleed is changed).
[OBE] +1 stealth action. (D) Take control of a ready untapped minion until the end of the next action. That minion must bleed your prey unless he or she must hunt.

Morphean Blow
[Combat] Combat

[Valeren] Valeren
[Celerity] Celerity

[1 Blood]

Only usable at close range.
[cel] Strike: combat ends.
[val] Strike: combat ends and put this card on the opposing minion. This minion cannot take actions or block. Burn this card at the end of the turn.
[VAL] As [val] above, and if this vampire was blocked while performing an action other than bleeding, the action continues as if unblocked.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Nov 2018 13:49 - 21 Nov 2018 13:50 #91950 by Ankha
The action fizzles because the target is not unlocked anymore.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 21 Nov 2018 13:50 by Ankha.
The following user(s) said Thank You: lionel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.092 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum