file Wording inconsistency with "Tend the Flock"

11 Mar 2019 14:28 - 11 Mar 2019 16:59 #94022 by Ankha

LivesByProxy wrote: @thelonius: Add 3 blood from the blood bank to a younger infernal vampire in your uncontrolled region is waaay better than: Add 3 pool to a younger infernal vampire in your uncontrolled region.


It's exactly the same.

When you add a counter (whatever its nature), or when a counter is gained, it always come from the bank.
This apply to:
- adding a corruption counter
- adding a counter on Dreams of the Sphinx each time it is locked
- adding a blood from a Hunting Ground to a ready vampire (the vampire gains 1 blood)
- etc.

Also, blood/life counters and pool counters are equivalent when on uncontrolled vampires/Imbued.

drnlmza wrote: It would be a change in the power level except that Tend the Flock was always from the blood bank:

The Heirs to the Blood printing said
"Move 3 pool from the bank to a younger infernal vampire"

Correct.

drnlmza wrote: That the current text can so easily be interpreted as not being from the blood bank is another reason to fix the wording.

Only if one doesn't read the words written: "add" is not the same term as "move".

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 11 Mar 2019 16:59 by Ankha.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kushiel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.097 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum