question-circle Frontal assault and NRA

13 Mar 2019 13:36 - 13 Mar 2019 13:46 #94042 by Bloodartist
Following a discussion about no-repeat actions rule (very vaguely written in both rulebooks btw), the following question propped up:

1. Can you freely repeat actions that are not bleed, political or action cards? Example: can you attempt to steal powerbase montreal multiple times during same turn with a single vampire? (Or remove pentex) There is no real NRA rule in the rulebook, instead, the rulebook explicitly forbids certain actions from being repeated. Corollary: actions that are not mentioned are repeatable apparently?

2. Can you rush multiple times during the same turn with the same vampire using frontal assault?
Frontal assault is not an action card and doesn't use wording that would restrict it. (this has a huge impact on my combat decks if true)

Name: Frontal Assault
[Third:U, LotN:PA, KoT:U, SP:PwN2]
Cardtype: Master

Put this card in play. Each ready minion you control can enter combat with a minion controlled by your prey as a (D) action. You gain 1 pool after a ready minion controlled by your prey is burned or sent to torpor. During your influence phase, burn this card and burn 1 pool for each ready minion controlled by your prey.
Artist: David Day


"Do you believe in the power of the night?
If you want to go with me, refuse the light"
- Blutengel, Soultaker
Last edit: 13 Mar 2019 13:46 by Bloodartist.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Mar 2019 13:48 #94043 by Kraus
Replied by Kraus on topic Frontal assault and NRA

To take the action described by a card in play, announce the action and lock the acting minion. If the action is successful, it resolves as indicated on the card (and the cost, if any, is paid). If the action is unsuccessful, there is no effect.

A minion cannot perform an action with the same action card more than once each turn, even if he unlocks.A minion cannot perform each action via the same card in play (including from the minion's own card text) more than once each turn, even if he unlocks.

BCP Rulebook p. 13

blackchantry.com/VTES%20Rulebook.pdf

I think this is pretty straight forward. Isn't it?

So no, you cannot repeat actions granted by cards in play or card effects. This should include Frontal Assault.

"Oh, to the Hades with the manners! He's a complete bastard, and calling him that insults bastards everywhere!"
-Nalia De-Arnise

Facebook @ VtES: Joensuu
www.vekn.net/forum-guidelines
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kushiel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Mar 2019 18:16 - 13 Mar 2019 19:17 #94045 by Palamedes
Replied by Palamedes on topic Frontal assault and NRA
Just to be sure:
1. Can a vampire hunt more than once per turn?
2. Can a vampire try to diablerize the same vampire in torpor more then once per turn?
Last edit: 13 Mar 2019 19:17 by Palamedes.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Mar 2019 18:34 #94046 by thelonius reloaded
1) yes
2) no, you can try to diablerize the same torpored vampire with different vampires, or you can diablerize different vampires with a single one

Italian National Coordinator

Lurking in the underground of Bologna, Italy

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Mar 2019 18:38 #94047 by Timo
Replied by Timo on topic Frontal assault and NRA

thelonius reloaded wrote: 2) no, you can try to diablerize the same torpored vampire with different vampires, or you can diablerize different vampires with a single one


What will prevent you from diablerizing the same vampire multiple times in the same turn ?

Do you consider that it is an action granted by a card in play ???

I am pretty sure it isn't...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Mar 2019 19:33 #94048 by Kraus
Replied by Kraus on topic Frontal assault and NRA

thelonius reloaded wrote: 1) yes
2) no, you can try to diablerize the same torpored vampire with different vampires, or you can diablerize different vampires with a single one

BCP Rulebook 6.5.3 and 6.5.4 on page 24 do not prohibit repeated actions directed at torpor, ie. diablerie or rescue.

Those actions are not special abilities of vampires nor action cards nor cards that have inherent actions. Thus, they can be repeated.

Unless you can find somewhere else that prohibits this?

"Oh, to the Hades with the manners! He's a complete bastard, and calling him that insults bastards everywhere!"
-Nalia De-Arnise

Facebook @ VtES: Joensuu
www.vekn.net/forum-guidelines

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.120 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum