question-circle Tariq Merge during influence phase

22 May 2019 11:45 #95020 by Sambomb
Could you please update "Detailed Play" to use the new influence rules?
And just to clarify, merge during influence to avoid the tariq flaw is not possible right?

Archbishop of Itaocara
Prince ID #510

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 May 2019 13:21 - 22 May 2019 15:33 #95021 by Mewcat
2 related questions that came up the other day:

Banished minion with skill card. Capacity x. Can x + 1 blood be placed and remain after influence.

Merged minion with different capacity is banished. What is the capacity of uncontrolled minion? Same over influence question as before.
Last edit: 22 May 2019 15:33 by Mewcat.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 May 2019 13:39 #95022 by Snodig

Sambomb wrote: Could you please update "Detailed Play" to use the new influence rules?
And just to clarify, merge during influence to avoid the tariq flaw is not possible right?

No, his capacity is still reduced when the first version becomes controlled.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 May 2019 15:49 - 22 May 2019 15:51 #95023 by Ankha

Sambomb wrote: Could you please update "Detailed Play" to use the new influence rules?

Probably not, since I don't endorse this document.

Sambomb wrote: And just to clarify, merge during influence to avoid the tariq flaw is not possible right?

One way of the other, you have to bring out one of the two versions of Tariq first, and his capacity is reduced before you can merge it with the other version.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 22 May 2019 15:51 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 May 2019 23:01 - 22 May 2019 23:02 #95033 by Timo

Mewcat wrote: 2 related questions that came up the other day:

Banished minion with skill card. Capacity x. Can x + 1 blood be placed and remain after influence.

Merged minion with different capacity is banished. What is the capacity of uncontrolled minion? Same over influence question as before.


Every card on a vampire in your uncontrolled region is out of game so it doesn't change your vampire capacity. So you can choose to place x counters on him and put him back in the ready region. You could also place X+1 blood and he would come in the ready region with X+1 blood. Once controlled, the game will check if the vampire have too many blood and will see a controlled vampire with a capacity of X+1 and no excess blood.

For the second question, I am not sure because I can't find the rules about merged vampires. But IIRC once merged, the vampire take every trait from the advanced version plus the text of the base version and the merged version.

So a vampire with a 7 capacity base and an 8 capacity advanced will be an 8 capacity merged. And the game remember it has been merged so if you want to influence him back, you will need to put 8 counters on him (and an 8 capacity vampire will not be able to put blood counter on him using cards like Govern the Unaligned).
Last edit: 22 May 2019 23:02 by Timo.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 May 2019 01:26 #95035 by Sambomb
If Merged Tariq got banished and come back he still loses capacity before enter the game?

Archbishop of Itaocara
Prince ID #510

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.122 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum