file Of Noble Blood

06 Jun 2019 10:08 #95254 by Whisker
Of Noble Blood was created by Whisker
Hello!
Is Of Noble Blood a D action, when choosing Camarilla Vampire controlled by another methuselah?

Of Noble Blood
[Action] Action
[1 Blood]
Requires a ready primogen. +1 stealth action. Title.
Choose a Camarilla vampire with a capacity above 5 who does not have a title. Put this card on that vampire to represent the Camarilla title of primogen. Not usable on Caitiff.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
06 Jun 2019 10:21 - 06 Jun 2019 10:22 #95257 by Bloodartist
Replied by Bloodartist on topic Of Noble Blood
When you choose or affect any cards controlled by other methuselah its a D-action. It doesn't need to have word "target". See the not-so-old rulings on condemn the sins of the father (which was ruled a d-action).

"Plenty of little men tried to put their swords through my heart. And there's plenty of little skeletons buried in the woods."
- Tormund Giantsbane, Game of Thrones
Last edit: 06 Jun 2019 10:22 by Bloodartist.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
06 Jun 2019 10:24 #95258 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Of Noble Blood
Correct. (D) means "typically directed"
If an action is directed at yourself, it's undirected.
If it's directed at someone else (or something controlled by someone else) it's directed "against" that Methuselah.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
06 Jun 2019 13:20 #95270 by wesile
Replied by wesile on topic Of Noble Blood
"Not usable on Caitiff."

Should this part remain?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.098 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum