file When can I play Hard Case?

08 Jul 2019 14:19 - 08 Jul 2019 14:20 #95785 by Raven
Hard Case
Reaction
Only usable if this vampire blocks an ally or younger vampire, before block resolution.

[Basic] Lock the acting minion and end the action.
[Superior] As above, and burn a weapon or vehicle on the acting minion.

Does block should be succesfull in order to play this card?

Can I play it if I have not blocked this action yet (stealth>intercept)?
Last edit: 08 Jul 2019 14:20 by Raven.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Jul 2019 15:25 #95794 by Yomyael
Replied by Yomyael on topic When can I play Hard Case?
You can play it when this vampire blocks an action. That means, the block has to be succesfull, but before you lock and enter combat. The latter would be "if this vampire attempts do block"

Prince of Bonn, Germany

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Jul 2019 16:53 #95797 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic When can I play Hard Case?

Raven wrote: Hard Case
Reaction
Only usable if this vampire blocks an ally or younger vampire, before block resolution.

[Basic] Lock the acting minion and end the action.
[Superior] As above, and burn a weapon or vehicle on the acting minion.

Does block should be succesfull in order to play this card?

Yes "if this vampire blocks... before block resolution".

Raven wrote: Can I play it if I have not blocked this action yet (stealth>intercept)?

No.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Jul 2019 17:02 #95799 by beslin igor
And Vampire who play Hard Case be unlocked after play this card?
I beleive yes,but must said I never see this card played in any game.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Jul 2019 17:11 #95800 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic When can I play Hard Case?

beslin igor wrote: And Vampire who play Hard Case be unlocked after play this card?
I beleive yes,but must said I never see this card played in any game.

Official cardtext is:

Name: Hard Case
[LotN:R]
Cardtype: Reaction
Cost: 1 blood
Discipline: Fortitude
Only usable when this vampire successfully blocks an ally or younger vampire.
[for] Cancel the resulting combat.
[FOR] As above, and destroy a weapon or vehicle on the acting minion.

So the blocking minion is locked (the revised version is not correct).

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.116 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum