file About bleed modifiers

25 Oct 2019 11:49 #97573 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic About bleed modifiers

Mewcat wrote: New scenario. Prey at 10. I bleed play superior foreshadowing and stealth. Prey direct intervention on stealth. May I play the conditioning I drew?

No you can't for the reasons explained before.

Mewcat wrote: What if prey at 10, I play conditioning and sup foreshadowing and guy di foreshadowing?

Foreshadowing Destruction is canceled and nothing else happens.

Mewcat wrote: Does world explode because he burn 1 pool to cancel as I play but then I couldn't play at all...

It was legal when you played it.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 Oct 2019 11:51 #97574 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic About bleed modifiers

Kraus wrote: If I play both Conditioning and Foreshadowing Destruction while bleeding at a player with 10 pool, and get bounced to a player with less than 10 pool, are both modifiers active; do I get +6 bleed in total from both cards since it was legal to play them at the time?

Yes.

Kraus wrote: Same can be replicated with Aching Beauty; I play Foreshadowing and Aire of Elation with a Toreador with Aching Beauty before blocks, and after block (burn pool from block as per card text) the action is continued with Torrent (for example). If the target is now under 10 pool, do both modifier effects kick in?

Yes.

(BTW, it has always been the case, but you could play Foreshadowing Destruction only after Conditioning).

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.109 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum