file Orgy of Bloodif going torpor

03 Feb 2020 22:03 #98881 by beslin igor
Orgy of Blood
[Sabbat:R, SW:R]
Cardtype: Combat
Only usable when a minion you control burns an ally controlled by another Methuselah.
Each of your vampires gains X blood from the blood bank, where X is the recruitment cost of the ally. (Remove excess blood.)

Someone can say very similar card as taste of vitae,but there is text not usable if going torpor,but what happen with Orgy of Blood,can you play if going to torpor?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Feb 2020 23:11 #98885 by jamesatzephyr

beslin igor wrote: Someone can say very similar card as taste of vitae,but there is text not usable if going torpor,but what happen with Orgy of Blood,can you play if going to torpor?


Yes, because you don't play Orgy of Blood like Taste of Vitae when they have different card text.

[LSJ 20100721]

LSJ wrote: > Orgy of Blood does not have the text "Not usable by a vampire being burned
> or going into torpor" that Disarm or Taste of Vitae have.
>
> 1/ If vampire A (1 blood, 1 strength) enters combat with ally B (1 life, 2
> strength) and both use a hand strike, can A still play OoB even though A is
> going to torpor ?

Yes, if the ally burns (no prevent, etc.)

> 2/ If vampire A (1 blood, 1 strength) enters combat with ally B (1 life) ; A
> declares hand strike, B strikes for 3 agg (say, Ivory Bow+Target Vitals),
> can A still play OoB even though A is being burned ?

Yes, if the ally burns.

The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.089 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum