file Resolution paying master cards

03 Feb 2020 22:12 #98882 by beslin igor
2 example:
if you have 1 pool,and want to play 2nd vilein in same vampire,you need to pay pool first,or first gain and then pay?
same for:The Eternals of Sirius,you first gain 5 pool and then pay 4?



Villein
[KoT:U/A2/B2, HttB:PGar2/PKia2/PSal2/PSam2, SP:DoF3/PoS4, 25th:5]
Cardtype: Master
Trifle.
Put this card on a vampire you control who has any amount of blood and move 2 to 5 blood from that vampire to your pool. Minion Tap costs you 1 additional pool. Villein costs 1 additional pool to play on this vampire.

The Eternals of Sirius
[LotN:U]
Cardtype: Master
Cost: 4 pool
Master.
Gain 5 pool if you have a ready Follower of Set, or move 5 blood from the blood bank to a Follower of Set with a capacity above 8 in your uncontrolled region.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Feb 2020 23:08 #98884 by jamesatzephyr

beslin igor wrote: if you have 1 pool,and want to play 2nd vilein in same vampire,you need to pay pool first,or first gain and then pay?
same for:The Eternals of Sirius,you first gain 5 pool and then pay 4?


You pay the cost of the card and gain the pool at the same time. You don't die.


[LSJ 20020620]

LSJ wrote: > eg: You're at one pool. You play Minion Tap for 5 on a
> vampire you control, who has Secure Haven on him. So, it
> costs 1 additional pool (=1) to play the Minion Tap, but
> you'll gain pool in the same "event". Do you live? I'd
> think yes, by analogy to Ancient Influence, which makes
> everyone lose 5 pool as well as gain X pool, but I'm not
> sure.

Sure.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Feb 2020 23:44 #98887 by Arthur Volts
One would think that the cost of the card is paid for it to have any effect, but that doesn't seem to be the ruling. So cost and resolution happen at the same time?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
04 Feb 2020 09:30 - 04 Feb 2020 09:30 #98889 by Ankha

Arthur Volts wrote: One would think that the cost of the card is paid for it to have any effect, but that doesn't seem to be the ruling. So cost and resolution happen at the same time?

For master cards, yes.
This can be different for some other types of cards, for instance action cards and strike cards.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 04 Feb 2020 09:30 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.106 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum