file Autonomic Mastery and Hands for 3

08 Feb 2020 15:53 #98919 by XZealot
Lupo, the Anarch, plays Dust Up to hit Marcus Vitel with his hands for 3 damage. Marcus Vitel playes Autonomic Mastery. Does Marcus Vitel take the 3 damage before combat ends?

Name: Autonomic Mastery
[LotN:U, HttB:PKia]
Cardtype: Combat
Discipline: Dominate
Only usable at close range.
[dom] Strike: burn the opposing non-wraith ally or a non-wraith retainer on the opposing minion.
[DOM] Strike: hand strike. Damage from this strike is reduced to zero. Combat ends immediately after this strike resolves, unless it is dodged. Only usable in combat with a non-wraith ally or a younger vampire.
Artist: Peter Bergting

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Feb 2020 17:14 #98921 by Kilrauko

XZealot wrote: Lupo, the Anarch, plays Dust Up to hit Marcus Vitel with his hands for 3 damage. Marcus Vitel playes Autonomic Mastery. Does Marcus Vitel take the 3 damage before combat ends?


Yes.

LSJ answered similar question where speed of strikes (both strike:hand strike) was the same but the amount of damage was different with the following. If there's been change since then I'm sure to be corrected.

https://groups.google.com/d/msg/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/2fFyhL6YqI0/-zsMEGtt4qEJ

LSJ in 2007 wrote: >> Say I play it at close range, and the opposing minion's strike is
>> hands for 1. The card says "combat ends immediately after this strike
>> resolves". Assuming there is no first strike, does the opposing
>> minion's strike for 1 hand damage get to resolve too, i.e. I take 1
>> damage and combat ends immediately after that?
>
> Right. Both of your strikes resolve at the same time.

Correct.


Trust in Jan Pieterzoon.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 Feb 2020 17:34 - 09 Feb 2020 17:34 #98925 by Ankha

Kilrauko wrote: Yes.

LSJ answered similar question where speed of strikes (both strike:hand strike) was the same but the amount of damage was different with the following. If there's been change since then I'm sure to be corrected.

https://groups.google.com/d/msg/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/2fFyhL6YqI0/-zsMEGtt4qEJ

LSJ in 2007 wrote: >> Say I play it at close range, and the opposing minion's strike is
>> hands for 1. The card says "combat ends immediately after this strike
>> resolves". Assuming there is no first strike, does the opposing
>> minion's strike for 1 hand damage get to resolve too, i.e. I take 1
>> damage and combat ends immediately after that?
>
> Right. Both of your strikes resolve at the same time.

Correct.


That is still correct.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 09 Feb 2020 17:34 by Ankha.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kilrauko

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.099 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum