file Emerald Legionnaire

22 May 2020 18:26 #99916 by August700212
OK, I have not played this game in over 10 years so please excuse me if I forgot a basic rule.

I am not understanding Emerald Legionnaire. It requires Harbingers of Skulls as an action to get into play but if you just discard it into your ash heap it will come into play for free (no action/no requirements/no pool cost) except for the 7 cards removed from the game. Is this correct?

Emerald Legionnaire
Wrath with 2 Life. 2 Strength. 1 bleed
During your unlock phase, you can remove 7 cards in your ash heap from the game to move an Emerald Legionnaire from your ash heap to the ready region with 2 life.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 May 2020 20:04 #99917 by ruiza97
Replied by ruiza97 on topic Emerald Legionnaire
No. Card text is not relevant if the card in your ash heap. Now if the EL is in play, then the card text of the EL is relevant.

Prince of Dallas
next Vtes games in Dallas will be this Saturday, March 2nd.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 May 2020 20:10 #99919 by August700212
Replied by August700212 on topic Emerald Legionnaire
Oh, so you must have one EL in play in order to bring others out of your ash heap.

That makes a lot of sense, thank you.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 May 2020 21:08 - 22 May 2020 21:09 #99920 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Emerald Legionnaire

August700212 wrote: Oh, so you must have one EL in play in order to bring others out of your ash heap.

See www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/76585-emerald-legionnaire-and-hos-requirement#86691 for more details.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 22 May 2020 21:09 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 May 2020 23:05 #99922 by August700212
Replied by August700212 on topic Emerald Legionnaire

Ankha wrote:

August700212 wrote: Oh, so you must have one EL in play in order to bring others out of your ash heap.

See www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/76585-emerald-legionnaire-and-hos-requirement#86691 for more details.


This is exactly what I was looking for. I typed "Emerald Legionnaire" in the search field at the top right of the form but this did not come up. How do I search these rule questions directly?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 May 2020 00:54 #99923 by August700212
Replied by August700212 on topic Emerald Legionnaire

August700212 wrote:

Ankha wrote:

August700212 wrote: Oh, so you must have one EL in play in order to bring others out of your ash heap.

See www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/76585-emerald-legionnaire-and-hos-requirement#86691 for more details.


This is exactly what I was looking for. I typed "Emerald Legionnaire" in the search field at the top right of the form but this did not come up. How do I search these rule questions directly?


I figured it out. After typing in the search term, click the x at the top right. This will bring you to the advance search. After editing some criteria I can now find what I am looking for.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.173 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum