file Heidelberg Castle, Germany VS Blood Hunt Referendum

26 Jun 2020 18:34 - 26 Jun 2020 18:35 #100191 by Rémi
Dear all,

The basic question is can I use Heidelberg Castle, Germany before a Blood Hunt Referendum? Same question but during the Blood Hunt Referendum?

Official card text of that Location :

Name: Heidelberg Castle, Germany
AKA: Heidelburg Castle, Germany
[DS:U2, FN:PR, KMW:PAl, LoB:PI, 25th:1]
Cardtype: Master
Cost: 2 pool
Unique location.
Lock to move blood, equipment and/or retainers between any two ready vampires you control. Cannot be used during an action.

Case 1:
Vampire A diablerizes Vampire B by the rulebook action.
May I use the master before/during the BloodHunt Referendum ?

Case 2:
Vampire A diablerizes Vampire B by Amaranth.
Name: Amaranth
[Jyhad:U, VTES:U, CE:U, Anarchs:PAG, BH:PTo2, Third:PTz, KoT:U]
Cardtype: Combat
Only usable by a vampire who can commit diablerie. Only usable when the opposing vampire should go to torpor. Diablerize the opposing vampire instead. Not usable by a vampire being burned or going to torpor.

May I use the master before/during the BloodHunt Referendum ?
I would think no because Amaranth is a combat card and I would understand that Combat
always belongs to an action (action's effect of Combat after a successful block attempt or even Hidden Lurker)

Cas 3:
Vampire A resolves successful Abactor's action
Name: Abactor
[Promo-20090401]
Cardtype: Action
+1 stealth{} action.
{Hunt at +4 hunt}. After successful resolution, a referendum is called to call a blood hunt on this vampire (independent of the action, just as if {they} had committed diablerie).

May I use the master before/during the BloodHunt Referendum ?

Thanks in advance,
Regards,
Rémi.

I am Rémi Cavaillé (), Barcelona (SPAIN). I was the Prince of Lyon (FRANCE) in 2003 :)
Last edit: 26 Jun 2020 18:35 by Rémi.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
26 Jun 2020 20:04 #100192 by kschaefer
The following user(s) said Thank You: Rémi

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
27 Jun 2020 07:55 #100194 by Rémi
Hello,

Thanks a lot, I haven't found that great post before you put that link.

Would.it be possible to update the official card text to erase the last sentence which is the useless and confusing part, please?

Regards,
Rémi.

I am Rémi Cavaillé (), Barcelona (SPAIN). I was the Prince of Lyon (FRANCE) in 2003 :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
27 Jun 2020 09:12 #100195 by Ankha

Rémi wrote: Would.it be possible to update the official card text to erase the last sentence which is the useless and confusing part, please?

Which part exactly of which card?

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Rémi

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
28 Jun 2020 20:47 - 28 Jun 2020 20:50 #100206 by Rémi
Hi Vincent,

I think that part since the question came from it

Name: Abactor
[Promo-20090401]
Cardtype: Action
+1 stealth{} action.
{Hunt at +4 hunt}. After successful resolution, a referendum is called to call a blood hunt on this vampire (independent of the action, just as if {they} had committed diablerie).

As it says after the resolution and the referendum is independant of the action, lower English level players may be confused

Regards,
Rémi.

I am Rémi Cavaillé (), Barcelona (SPAIN). I was the Prince of Lyon (FRANCE) in 2003 :)
Last edit: 28 Jun 2020 20:50 by Rémi.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.156 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum