file Arika special order

27 Jun 2020 20:50 #100199 by beslin igor
Arika
Camarilla Ventrue Inner Circle: If Arika is ready during your prey's unlock phase, your prey chooses which locations he or she keeps in play. For each location he or she controls, your prey burns 1 pool or burns the location. +2 bleed.


Can Arika prey chose to gain benefits (Blood from Hunting Ground example) from locations if chose to burn this location?
The following user(s) said Thank You: Hakuron

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
27 Jun 2020 22:37 #100200 by ResurrectioN
Replied by ResurrectioN on topic Arika special order
Yes.

The acting player gets to choose order in which he resolves everything in his unlock phase.
The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
28 Jun 2020 09:46 #100201 by Joscha
Replied by Joscha on topic Arika special order
Related question:
Can Arika's special be forgotten?
I guess not, as it is not a may clause.

Baron of Frankfurt

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
28 Jun 2020 10:18 #100202 by Hakuron
Replied by Hakuron on topic Arika special order

Joscha wrote: Related question:
Can Arika's special be forgotten?
I guess not, as it is not a may clause.


No, it cannot be forgotten.

Any "if A is valid during X, do Y" clauses have to be resolved.
Take "Anarch Revolt" as the maybe most prominent example:

Name: Anarch Revolt
Cardtype: Master
Master.
Put this card in play. A Methuselah who does not control a ready anarch burns 1 pool during his or her unlock phase.


National Coordinator Germany
Toreador Prince of Darmstadt, Heart of the Jugendstil

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
28 Jun 2020 20:45 #100205 by Rémi
Replied by Rémi on topic Arika special order
Dear all,

Just to confirm.
My predator has ready Arika, I control Elder Library and I have played
Wake with evening freshness during my predator s turn.
If i don't pay for arika s hability, Elder Library is burn.

Do I have to draw to replace the wake or can i choose not to do it since my hand size has been reduced by one?

Card text
Name: Elder Library
Cardtype: Master
Cost: 1 pool
Master: unique location.
+1 hand size.

Name: Wake with Evening's Freshness
Cardtype: Reaction
Only usable by a locked vampire. Do not replace until your unlock phase.
This vampire wakes (they ignore the requirement to be unlocked for playing reaction cards and attempting to block until the end of the action).


Thanks in advance,
Regards,
Rémi.

I am Rémi Cavaillé (), Barcelona (SPAIN). I was the Prince of Lyon (FRANCE) in 2003 :)
The following user(s) said Thank You: Hakuron

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Jun 2020 00:25 #100208 by kschaefer
Replied by kschaefer on topic Arika special order

Rémi wrote: My predator has ready Arika, I control Elder Library and I have played
Wake with evening freshness during my predator s turn.
If i don't pay for arika s hability, Elder Library is burn.

Do I have to draw to replace the wake or can i choose not to do it since my hand size has been reduced by one?

At the start of your unlock phase, your hand size is 7 because it is 7 normally + 1 for EL - 1 for WWEF DNR clause. If you do not pay for the Elder Library, it burns, leaving you with a hand size of 6 (7 normal - 1 for WWEF DNR). You must then discard a card immediately before addressing any other effects. Once that is complete, you can then redraw the Wake.

Basically, it doesn't matter what order you draw a card to replace the Wake and burn the Elder Library to Arika's special, you will still have to discard a card.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.156 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum