file Arika special order

29 Jun 2020 07:56 #100211 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Arika special order

beslin igor wrote: Can Arika prey chose to gain benefits (Blood from Hunting Ground example) from locations if chose to burn this location?

Yes.

Joscha wrote: Related question:
Can Arika's special be forgotten?

No.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Joscha, Hakuron, beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Jun 2020 08:00 #100212 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Arika special order

kschaefer wrote:

Rémi wrote: My predator has ready Arika, I control Elder Library and I have played
Wake with evening freshness during my predator s turn.
If i don't pay for arika s hability, Elder Library is burn.

Do I have to draw to replace the wake or can i choose not to do it since my hand size has been reduced by one?

At the start of your unlock phase, your hand size is 7 because it is 7 normally + 1 for EL - 1 for WWEF DNR clause. If you do not pay for the Elder Library, it burns, leaving you with a hand size of 6 (7 normal - 1 for WWEF DNR). You must then discard a card immediately before addressing any other effects. Once that is complete, you can then redraw the Wake.

Wrong.
You replace the Wake before the unlock phase starts (see www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/78701-replace-during-unlock-and-other-unlock-effects ).
You have a hand size of 8 cards when your unlock phase starts.
Then if the Elder Library burns, you have to discard a card.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Hakuron, Rémi, beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.139 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum