file Evil eye combat question

22 Jul 2020 14:35 #100413 by omnevolent
Name: Evil Eye
Cost: 1 blood
Discipline: Maleficia
Do not replace until your unlock phase.
[mal] [COMBAT] Cancel a strike card played by the opposing minion as it is played (no cost is paid). The opposing minion cannot choose another strike and gets no strike instead. [mal] is not a Discipline.
[MAL] [REACTION] Cancel an action card as it is played and lock the acting minion.

Can the affected vampire that had the initial strike card canceled play cards giving them additional strikes (and use those strikes)?

Prince of Zagreb, Croatia
ID #377

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Jul 2020 15:29 - 23 Jul 2020 08:00 #100415 by kschaefer
Replied by kschaefer on topic Evil eye combat question

omnevolent wrote: Can the affected vampire that had the initial strike card canceled play cards giving them additional strikes (and use those strikes)?

If the source of the additional strike was the now canceled strike card, then no, the vampire cannot use those additional strikes because they were canceled when the card was canceled. They could, however, use another card to gain additional strikes.
Last edit: 23 Jul 2020 08:00 by Ankha. Reason: fixed typo
The following user(s) said Thank You: Ankha, omnevolent

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.106 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum