file veles hunt & taking the skin minion

10 Nov 2020 21:17 #101090 by gotcha
I have a question for a 'friendly' fun deck idea i have:
does a succesful referendum with veles' hunt counts for playing taking the skin: minion?

Veles' hunt
Political Action
Blood hunt referendum.Choose an ally or younger non-titled vampire controlled by your prey. Successful referendum means that minion is burned. If this referendum fails or is canceled, no more Veles' Hunts can be played this game.

Taking the skin: minion
Action Modifier Combat
Cancel a frenzy card played on this vampire as it is played. Skin. Play when this vampire burns a minion. Put this card on this vampire and unlock him or her. This vampire may bleed an additional time this turn and gets +1 bleed and +1 stealth when bleeding. Burn this card during your discard phase. A minion can have only one skin.

thank you and be creative - )

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 Nov 2020 07:53 - 11 Nov 2020 07:54 #101096 by lip

gotcha wrote: I have a question for a 'friendly' fun deck idea i have:
does a succesful referendum with veles' hunt counts for playing taking the skin: minion?


It does not.

[MODIFIER] If the minion is burned because of a referendum or as a side-effect of the action, this does not count as the acting minion burning him. (eg. War Ghoul when recruited, Brigitte Gebauer using her last life, Kamiri wa Itherero's ability). [RTR 19960124] [LSJ 20090922] [ANK 20181022]


Do not hesitate to check the Codex for rulings, rulings links are clickable there so you can check them too.
Last edit: 11 Nov 2020 07:54 by lip.
The following user(s) said Thank You: gotcha

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Nov 2020 08:16 #101105 by Timo

lip wrote: [MODIFIER] If the minion is burned because of a referendum or as a side-effect of the action, this does not count as the acting minion burning him. (eg. War Ghoul when recruited, Brigitte Gebauer using her last life, Kamiri wa Itherero's ability). [RTR 19960124] [LSJ 20090922] [ANK 20181022]



I was afraid for a moment here.

Could the rulings in the codex be updated to stat that it is for the power of BASE kamiri that it does not work.

It works for the advanced power used on an ally with 2 live.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Nov 2020 08:34 #101106 by Ankha
You can directly submit a request through the interface of the Codex:

codex-of-the-damned.org/en/card-search.html?card=Taking%20the%20Skin:%20Minion

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Nov 2020 09:00 #101107 by Timo
I tried but the site wanted a link to explain my request.

I don't have one ^^

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Nov 2020 10:08 - 13 Nov 2020 10:09 #101109 by lip
I'm not sure I understand the modification you want me to make. Current text refers to (and shows when you click on it) the base version of Kamiri as far ass I can tell.
Last edit: 13 Nov 2020 10:09 by lip.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.124 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum