file Mictlantecuhlti and Rötschreck

05 May 2014 07:03 #61848 by johannes
Can Rötschreck be played against Mictlantecuhlti when the source of aggravated damage is a weapon? Could not find a corresponding ruling, only for Skin of Night which is similiar but not the same.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 May 2014 07:04 - 05 May 2014 07:04 #61849 by johannes

Mictlantecuhlti is immune to damage from weapons. When he commits diablerie, each of your other ready vampires gains 1 blood from the blood bank. +1 strength.

Last edit: 05 May 2014 07:04 by johannes.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 May 2014 07:25 - 05 May 2014 07:25 #61851 by jamesatzephyr

johannes wrote: Could not find a corresponding ruling, only for Skin of Night which is similiar but not the same.


This thread starts off about Skin of Night, but covers a wider range.

[LSJ 20050304]

LSJ wrote: > >> Does my vampire go to torpor? Does "the skin of the night" aggrevated
> >> damage text hit in before he plays rotschreck?
> >
> > You go to torpor. Rötschreck doesn't care how you'll treat/prevent/avoid
> > the damage, only that agg damage is being attempted to be inflicted on
> > you by the opposing minion.
>
> Just to make sure: "treat/prevent/avoid" includes "being immune to", right?

Yes. If you'd be immune to it, Rötschreck doesn't notice. The opposing minion
is still attempting to inflict agg damage on you, and that's all that
Rötschreck cares about (and it not being Rötschreck's player's turn, etc. :-)



So it doesn't matter that:

- you have a pre-played Skin of Night
- you could prevent the damage with a Leather Jacket
- you're immune to damage of that type or from that source


If there is non-zero, aggravated damage being announced that would not be environmental, Rotschreck can be played. This is irrespective of how the target would handle it, if it connected.
Last edit: 05 May 2014 07:25 by jamesatzephyr.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 May 2014 19:15 #61879 by Hakuron
Johannes, the next time you should check if someone else has already asked your question ... www.vekn.net/forum/6-rules-questions/61812
;)

National Coordinator Germany
Toreador Prince of Darmstadt, Heart of the Jugendstil

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.104 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum