file Priority Contract and Banishment

26 Oct 2014 08:29 #66963 by hardyrange
Would a Banishment called successfully on a vampire who has a Priority Contract on him or her trigger the Priority Contract?

The banished vampire would be about to leave the ready region, so I could chose to burn the Priority Contract, right?

Priority Contract
Type: Master
Requires: Assamite
Unique contract. Trifle.
Put this card on a minion controlled by your prey and choose a ready Assamite you control. The chosen Assamite can enter combat with this minion as a +1 stealth (D) action. If this minion would leave the ready region, you can burn this card to gain 3 pool.

Banishment
Type: Political Action
Choose a younger ready vampire. Successful referendum means that the chosen vampire is moved to the uncontrolled region (breaking any temporary control effects). The vampire is uncontrolled. Any cards and counters on that vampire stay with him or her (but they are out of play as long as the vampire remains uncontrolled).


"It was a perfect plan - until it had contact with reality"
---
Hardy Range
Playgroup Council Chairman Bochum

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
26 Oct 2014 09:14 #66965 by Juggernaut1981
From reading the two cards together, yes.

My Blog juggernaut1981.blogspot.com/
My Dowloads Page sites.google.com/site/juggernaut1981svtesdownloads/home
:bruj::CEL::POT::PRE::tha: Prince of Castle Hill, NSW Australia, 418
Bleed like you're juggling chainsaws...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
26 Oct 2014 10:27 #66970 by Pascal Bertrand
Correct.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Hakuron

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
26 Oct 2014 10:51 #66972 by Damnans
But could you burn the Priority Contract to gain 3 pool if the Priority Contract card is out of play because of Banishment (since it's on the banished minion)?

:vtes: V:EKN Website Coordinator

:baal: :AUS: :DAI: :FOR: :OBF: :PRE: :MAL: :STR: :flight: :cap11:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
26 Oct 2014 11:09 #66973 by Ankha

Damnans wrote: But could you burn the Priority Contract to gain 3 pool if the Priority Contract card is out of play because of Banishment (since it's on the banished minion)?

"Would leave" means that the card is still in play at that time.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.131 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum