file Adopt a newbie

11 Dec 2013 03:20 #57642 by Prudent_Audacity
First, on the behalf of every newbie lurking this site for info but never took the time to write, I would like to thank you for your valuable contributions. You have no idea how this forum helped me understanding the game.

I am a newbie. But I believe a motivated one. This is my first card game (well... I think I played Freecell for Windows twice). Never played Magic, or any CCG, so the learning curve was steep. Never played any Vampire The Masquerade RPG, so the clans and disciplines were hard to understand. (Viscreatiwhat?!?).

I moved back to my hometown and joined friends for a game and was hooked. It has a great level of complexity and I decided to invest some time in the game. Bought pre-assembled decks on eBay (Barbed Wire) and played my first games. My friends are casual gamers, but serious players nevertheless, who started to play in 1996. So I was annihilated, of course. But I took notes. Analyzed what I loved from other decks, bought some booster packs on eBay and even decided to construct my own deck (a classic Ventrue Lawfirm deck) to experiment with politics. And last month, on my fourth game, I had my first VP.

Well... to make a story short, each December, my friends have a casual VTES Tournament and this year, I am on the guest list. Those "friends of friends" are more serious and... I need your help.

I have basic questions and if some would have answers to one or more of those questions it would be much appreciated.

1) With Dominate, what is the most effective bleed combo for a single attack? I read some theoretical discussion on pool gain, but not on bleed combo. I always found that Dominate is one of the most effective bleed machine and would like to be better with it.